New answers tagged

2

Note: I'm basing this on experience with L5R 2E and 3E ... I'm looking at a 4E corebook, but have only run 2e & 3e... Everything I've ever seen implies strongly, "Yes, everything stacks." The exception being the 10 dice rule... (page 77 of 4e) — Anything which would result in more than 10 dice rolled converts two extra rolled to 1 extra kept.— ...


2

TL/DR: It's +6k2. Normally, you can spend a Void Point once a Round to "roll an additional die, keep an additional die". The Way of the Phoenix lets you spend two VP on a single enhancement roll, getting the benefit of "roll an additional die, keep an additional die" twice. Daredevil lets you substitute each "roll an additional die, keep an additional die"...



Top 50 recent answers are included