Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

12

In the first case, it is clear that the attacker has line of sight. The attacker is totally unobstructed from the target. In the second case, the attacker does not have line of sight, and cannot attack the target with a sight-dependent attack. The attacker could, however, move to the side, which would allow them to attack the target (whou would have ...


11

Range: Personal or targeted at yourself Cast normally Has a Target entry You must be able to see or touch the target, and you must specifically choose that target. When blind, your only solution is to touch the target. If you are the target, this is automatic. Otherwise, the Invisibility entry of the Glossary provides an option when the location of ...


7

In 4E, teleports require line of sight, but do not require line of effect. You could teleport through a glass window, no problem. So, in general, if a power gives you line of sight where otherwise you would not have it, the answer is "yes, you can teleport there". That is provided the distance teleported from your location does not exceed normal ...


4

That would make intuitive sense, but D&D 4e dispenses with intuition in favour of tightly-defined, interlocking rules that do all and only what they say they do. In this case, we look at the definition of "obscured square". The only effect of obscured squares is to grant concealment (Total Concealment in this case, of heavy obscurement) to targets in ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible