Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

11

The only component of Command is a verbal component. From the spellcasting rules on verbal components: Most spells require the chanting of mystic words. From the Command spell: You speak a one-word command to a creature you can see within range. So the question is whether the spell requires verbal spellcasting in addition to the one-word command. ...


9

One (or both) party(s) should cast the Call Kolyarut spell (Planar Handbook) to have Kolyaruts serve as a witness to the deal. A Kolyarut (thanks Ruut) has as its obsession: Kolyaruts mete out punishment to those who break bargains and oaths. The spell requires the statement of a task. In this case, the task is "witness the following contract, agreed ...


5

Get an Actual Magical Contract The contract of Nepthas (Complete Arcane 148) (1,400 gp; 0 lbs.) leaves [t]he details of the contract... blank, and the user can fill it in with any instructions, agreement, or conditions he cares to create. When the contract is signed, though, the item’s true power is revealed to both parties, and any signatory who breaks ...


5

The classic D&D spell for enforcing agreements or compelling behavior is geas: A [..] geas places a magical command on a creature to carry out some service or to refrain from some action or course of activity, as desired by you. The geased creature must follow the given instructions until the geas is completed, no matter how long it takes. ...


4

Command is not a subtle spell, unless you do something about it. The victim must do as you say, but the wording of the spell suggests this is a mental compulsion, not a persuasion effect where the target somehow "agrees" with the outcome (compare this to the 2nd level spell Suggestion). They likely will figure out what just happened. Onlookers might be ...


4

Not due to their BAB, but a Magus, specifically can cast and attack as part of the same action. Normal spellcasters do not have this capability, unless explicitly granted by feat, prestige class, or other capability. The Magus has two relevant abilities. Spell Combat : At 1st level, a magus learns to cast spells and wield his weapons at the same time. ...


1

No, you cannot. Casting is a standard action, and no matter what you only get 1 standard action per round. Multiple attacks due to high BAB changes your attack from a standard action to a full round action. You can, however, take the feat Quicken Spell so that you cast one spell as a standard action and one as a swift action, but you still only get one ...


1

No, to the question in the body of your post. Yes, to the question in your title. Your augmented maximum for an attribute is +4, as detailed in Step Six: Spend Your Resources in the Creating a Shadowrunner chapter of the corebook (for me, that's page 94, but I understand that pagination is different in different printings and PDF releases). All sources ...


1

Homebrew Solution: Geas/Quest, Mass Enchantment (Compulsion) [Language-Dependent, Mind-Affecting] Level: Clr 9, Sor/Wiz 9 Components: V Casting Time: 10 minutes Range: Close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels) Target: One or more creatures, no two of which can be more than 30 ft. apart Duration: One day/level or until discharged Saving Throw: None Spell Resistance: ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible