Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

33

No, Not only don't minions trigger such effects but neither does any creature that is killed while not previously bloodied. From the Rules Compendium, pg257: When an unbloodied creature is killed outright, the creature does not become bloodied in the process. It is just dead. This rule means a minion ... is bloodied only if an attacker reduces the ...


17

Yes, they do. But, because of they deal plain damage (no damage roll) their "maximized" damage is equal to their base damage. However, they could have traits or powers that trigger on a critical hit, or they could receive such properties by a nearby leader monster. For example, the Ankheg BroodlingDDI's mandibles (from Monster Manual 2) work this way: ...


9

I would rule this one as a No. From DDI - Minions: A minion is destroyed when it takes any damage. If a minion is missed by an attack that deals damage on a miss, the minion doesn’t take that damage. I take this to mean that a minion can not be bloodied in the normal sense, since it either is at full HP or it is dead. A dead opponent is not considered ...


9

Yes, because the trigger was the minion making an attack that doesn't include you. Whether or not that attack misses does not matter. The minion has to be missed by an attack that deals damage on a miss for it to ignore that damage. Monster Manual, page 282 A minion is destroyed when it takes any amount of damage. Damage from an attack or from a ...


5

There's nothing intrinsically wrong with having a servitor army. It's just not very Rogue Trader. Rogue Trader is a game of swashbuckling adventure, of dashing combat and derring-do. Hiding behind your servitor army isn't quite the same. For a start, I'd recommend speaking to the player, and asking them not to take the piss (Rule 7). For a second, ...


3

In essence this is how the skill is designed to work. Yoda's answer has some great framework for how to simplify things, and my answer below is simply an alternate. Having experience with the game Scion, where if you are really dedicated to having the Followers birthright and spend all of your build points on it, you could in theory have 40 (fairly weak) ...


3

Yes. I would read the line 'It acts just after you do' as purely a matter of setting the Servitor's initiative score for encounters. With this interpretation there is then no reason to expect your character's death to affect the Servitor, beyond not being able to provide it with new commands.


2

I would suggest a reasonable amount of Medicae/Tech-Use to convert someone into a servitor. A servitor reclamation facility would also be useful. The process is along the lines of performing a lobotomy (Medicae), installing new bionic hardware (Medicae/Tech Use), and programming (Tech Use). Servitor reclamation facilities will have equipment designed to ...


2

They act on their own initiative to commands you give them (Command/Tech-use as per rules/the GM). If the GM prefers to simplify, they can act either at the end of your action, or the end of the round. As long as the requisite commands are given, I see no reason why you couldn't use both at the same time. Giving differing actions will take additional effort ...


1

No The corpse shudders, then clambers to its feet. At your direction, it shoulders your gear and lumbers after you.DDI An Undead Servitor is more of a pack mule than a henchman. You imbue a humanoid corpse of natural origin and Medium or smaller size with the ability to move under its own power and an understanding of one language of your choice. ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible