Tag Info

Hot answers tagged


Yes. There's nothing about the Shapechanger subtype that prevents them from being vulnerable to Hold Person, Charm Person, Dominate Person, or any other Compulsion based Mind-affecting spells. You may be confusing Shapechanger's ability to override Polymorph effects with their own transformations with mindless creatures and their immunity to Mind-affecting ...


Yes. A lycanthrope would be affected by the spells you mention. Unless the original type and augmented subtype is explicitly mentioned to be immune. No. The answer isn't different for a natural lycanthrope. Why? Because they are still their original type, with shapechanger in addition. "The augmented subtype is always paired with the creature’s original ...

Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible