Tag Info

Hot answers tagged


Per the rules compendium page 249, you can't shift over any terrain that requires a skill check. So unless you have a swim speed, you can't shift while in water. Here's the excerpt from the Rules Compendium - see the Special Movement Modes section: Shift Action: Move action. Movement: The creature moves 1 square. (Some powers and effects allow ...


No, Part of the definition of ProneDDI is: You can’t move from your space, although you can teleport, crawl, or be forced to move by a pull, a push, or a slide. Lightning shift does not use one of the forms of movement that can allow a creature to move while prone.


No. Rules Compendium, page 232: Immobilized The creature can't move unless it teleports or is pulled, pushed, or slid.


In Pathfinder, natural attacks are treated somewhat differently from weapon attacks. There is also a section on natural attacks under the Attack Action (not the Full Attack Action) in the Combat section. But the Combat section clearly says, after talking about all these kinds of attacks (weapon, unarmed, natural) that "A character who can make more than one ...


No, the rules make no mention of any requirement to perform actions of certain types before actions of certain other types. You have a set number of actions of various types (some of which can be exchanged for others), but you can take them in any order.


What you're running into is a problem with tactics, not the rules. If there are two characters that are near eachother, but not adjacent, then you are correct that if the faster combatant moves in close, they will be attacked first. However, they don't have to take the Move or Move and Attack action to get the first strike. Instead, take the Wait action. ...


So if a player wanted to stand, spending the move action, but not moving because its not leaving the adjacent square. Does this meet the requirements for ending the ongoing damage? No, it doesn't meet the requirement for ending the ongoing damage. The description for Reaving Damage you quoted says the following: that enemy also takes ongoing 5 ...


Yes, they can continue moving if they have any movement left. An opportunity action takes place before the target finishes its action. After the opportunity attack, the creature resumes its action. [DDI] In order to stop moving you need something like a Fighter's Combat Superiority that specifically stops them from moving farther with that action. ...


It is not considered a climb speed. You merely climb at your speed, if it was a climb speed it would specify so (rules do only what they say; no more, no less). Thus you can't use Spider Technique as part of a charge. Climbing does not require a free hand I've checked the Compendium and nowhere does it mention needing a free hand to climb. There's ...


Standing up does not work in this case The criterion for removing the ongoing damage is not merely spending a move action, but spending a move action to remove the effect. Standing up is spending a move action to stand up, not spending a move action to end the ongoing damage.


In order to use Lightning Shift while prone, you need to take one of a number of feats or items: In rough order from least onerous to most: Feet slot: Floorfighter Straps Feat: Low Crawl Acrobat's Boots and other effects: while using a minor to stand up isn't exactly shifting while prone, they allow you to shift on the same turn that you were prone. ...

Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible