New answers tagged

0

It means without an active perception check they don't know where you are, so yes you gain any ability that hiding would confer.


56

Short simple answer here. No you can't, you can only mount or dismount once per turn. Player's Handbook, page 198: Mounting and Dismounting Once during your move, you can mount a creature that is within 5 feet of you or dismount.


26

I'd say that this is against the spirit of the rules and an exploit, and disallow it. Don't forget that the DM has much more opportunity to exploit the rules than you do, and if you're playing strictly to the letter then you're gonna run into problems with any system. It highly reminds of of the peasant rail gun, which to quickly summarize: Get roughly ...


39

This question is an example of how a DM should deal the concept of Rules Lawyer vs Playability in the game. Given the way the rules are written, there's a loophole that can be exploited. Yes, it's possible to string those actions together. However, logically, take a minute to think about what you ask. In a round (which is 6 seconds), can you: move 120', ...



Top 50 recent answers are included