Tag Info

New answers tagged

4

Technically, the rules-as-written used to indicate that such a dragon would have a 0d6 breath weapon of the appropriate energy type. This was important because certain abilities can add damage to attacks using a certain energy type or activate when making a certain kind of saving throw successfully. Because the ability specifically calls out 'racial HD' as ...


1

The rules(If your referring to the half-dragon template that has the same wording you used.) seem to indicate that if you don't have racial hit dice you wouldn't get a breath weapon at all. This would also effect anything else that racial HD play a part in like skill points. A post by James Jacobs(Works at Paizo) confirms this, here Someone asked: "A ...


4

Yes, it is a natural weapon. But I would say: "no, toad can't use its tongue in conjunction with its bite", from extrapolation (see crocodile in SRD). It has two different primary attacks and must choose one of them. Yes, as with any other natural weapon. Combat Though dire toads are not prone to fighting, they do bite if disturbed. A dire toad’s ...


-3

As the friend in question, my claim is that Steal Health, as written, is a Supernatural ability granting a touch attack, analogous to a lamia's Wisdom Drain. This is not a supernatural ability that can be activated as a standard action to gain a touch attack charge, as though casting a touch spell; the wording doesn't support that. It is an always-available ...


7

Your friend would be right, except that he missed some key information about specific vs general. The Lich's paralyzing touch attack is a secondary natural weapon, but only because it's specifically noted as such: A lich has a touch attack that it can use once per round as a natural weapon. A lich fighting without weapons uses its natural weapons (if ...



Top 50 recent answers are included