Tag Info

New answers tagged

8

From the Errata: Melee Attacks (p. 195). The rule on unarmed strikes should read as follows: “Instead of using a weapon to make a melee weapon attack, you can use an unarmed strike: a punch, kick, head-butt, or similar forceful blow (none of which count as weapons). On a hit, an unarmed strike deals bludgeoning damage equal to 1 + your Strength ...


8

No, unarmed strikes aren't considered weapons. Official errata has stated that Weapons (p. 149). Unarmed strike doesn’t belong on the Weapons table. But Jeremy Crawford has clarified via Twitter that ...[The melee attack errata] lets melee weapon attacks use unarmed strikes, despite those strikes not being weapons. So you can use your unarmed ...



Top 50 recent answers are included