Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

2

No. This isn't spelled out anywhere, but if you look at the description of the Sight on p. 87, and at the various examples that mention the Sight, all instances of the Sight failing involve something extraordinary, whether deliberate effort or fundamental to the object. The entry on the Sight mentions that Excrucians and some Powers have the ability to ...


2

Yes. For example, if a character use an Aspect Miracle to push someone across the world, unless they spend enough Miracle Points to overcome the targets Spirit, they would not be pushed. Nobilis is not really meant to be a Noble on Noble game. If it comes down to a fight then normally all a character will do is create a future enemy and the problem will ...


1

Bond are a liability to a Noble. They are an example of signaling to the referee, "I think it would be cool to play with this". I think for a lot of groups out there are in fact ignore them. My players did not like them and I generally did not use them much. Once I started to role-play a lot with there Anchors there had to spend Bond points on them. I did a ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible