New answers tagged opportunity-actions
No, you can't. The true question here is to determine whether or not a free interaction can occur right before an Opportunity attack. An Opportunity attack is a type of reaction (probably the most current one), and a reaction must immediatly follow it's trigger : REACTIONS Certain abilities, spells and situations allow you to take a special action ...
Drawing a weapon as part of an attack is something that happens on your turn, specifically during your move or our action (not your reaction). Player's Basic Rules v0.3, page 70. Player's Handbook, page 190. Other Activity on Your Turn You can also interact with one object or feature of the environment for free, during either your move or your ...
No. Opportunity attack allows you to use your reaction to make a melee attack against a foe leaving your reach(PHB pg 195). It does not grant you an action.
RAW, it is a "free" part of action and movement; so it wouldn't be part of a bonus action or reaction. Attacks of Opportunities use reactions, and thus don't allow a free draw of the sword. You can also interact with one object or feature of the environment for free, during either your move or your action. A DM may allow you to still do it (I think ...
Top 50 recent answers are included