Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

6

Yes, you can gain a familiar elsewhere and have both This ambiguity is due to a very annoying habit that Wizards of the Coast had to assume that all characters were starting from 1st-level, would remain single-classed, and would not take cross-class skills, when discussing what members of a class can do. You see this in similar issues like: whether a ...


4

A lot of people run into this problem when using Savage Worlds, and it can be encountered whether using the Super Power Companion or not. On a fundamental level, given the way Savage Worlds is designed, it is extremely difficult to design an encounter with a single enemy foe that doesn't end quickly. This issue is exacerbated with the size and number of ...


3

The second. You have an ability to obtain familiar, and you have an option to trade it for another ability. If you acquire the ability to obtain familiar from another source (multiclassing, for example), you will have both a skeletal minion from necromancer variant and a familiar from that another source.


2

Rules as written are simply inconsistent here. Each specialist class has three variants: one that replaces the specialist's summon familiar ability, As you can see, here summon familiar that came from class is replaced, but no word about permanency. And later on the same page, in the part you quote, the same page states that you give up ability ...


2

Exploding Dice mechanic has little to do with your problem. You see, for a N-sided die an average roll is (N+1)/2. Whereas for an exploding N-sided die an average is (N+1)N/2(N-1) - just N/(N-1) times more. For d6 explosions increase an average roll from 3.5 to 4.2, or 20% increase. For d8 explosions increase an average roll from 4.5 to ~5.1, or ~13% ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible