Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

10

Generally, no If you're playing standard D&D, I don't think that restriction is in place, particularly because standard D&D tends to stay based on the Prime Material Plane and doesn't tend to bother with extraplanar matters in detail. However, if you're running Planescape, or a variant of it, that is completely different. The Planewalker's ...


2

By default, no There are no rules that state magic items become less powerful based on which plane they are on. (If there were, whatever magic items you took to the Astral Plane would also have become weaker, right?) Especially the Holy Avenger, which is a named item, says nothing about its power being linked to the Astral Plane. But still Considering ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible