Tag Info

New answers tagged

9

Yes, you can by RAW take a second level in Ur-Priest. The requirement of not being able to cast divine spells is a requirement "to become an ur-priest". It is not a prerequisite for taking levels in the prestige class, only for taking the prestige class in the first place.


6

Variants are generally not fully developed rules, more akin to fairly comprehensive idea suggestions. You are always going to have to massage variants a bit more than other rules to get them to fit; supplements written after the variant, for example, will almost-never take that variant into account (though it may consider earlier supplemental material, and ...


0

Since the character has already acquired all of the spellcasting progression of Ur-Priest through Mystic Theurge when advancing Ur-Priest they would not be able to advance their spellcasting any further, but would acquire any other benefits of advancing Ur-Priest, such as save bonuses or BAB. If this is the course of action that you're thinking about taking ...


3

A spell with the listed descriptors would be cast at +2 Caster level. Storm Spell Power reads: You are truly skilled in the use of spells that wield the power of the stormy seas. Any spell you cast that has the air, electricity, sonic, or water descriptor is cast at +2 caster level. The text of the ability doesn't state that there is a cumulative bonus ...


1

'or' As long as it has any of those keywords, it gains +2 caster level. It does not gain it more than once, due to how the sentence is constructed, and how sentences work in english, and the ubiquity of that phrasing and it's meaning in the rest of the ruleset. Also, the strength of that feat is that it forces two saves, one against stun, and one against ...


5

I am reasonably confident that the answer is no. In the fluff, Siberys Dragonmarks are rare and strange beasts indeed, almost-randomly appearing, in people who previously had no mark at all. The one candidate that came to mind, the cataclysm mage of Explorer’s Handbook, does not do so. Its Dragonmark Secret allows a 10th-level cataclysm mage to manifest ...


2

This class is Homebrew content, and isn't supported by the 3.5 SRD or by Wizards of the Coast. Where D&D Wiki includes an official Wizards-produced class from the SRD, it will be marked as part of the "SRD" or "System Reference Document". The rest are homebrew classes, which may or may not have severe balance issues or may be completely under- or ...


5

First, this is a homebrew class Note that this is not an official class; you will need to talk to your DM about that. dandwiki.com has a notorious reputation for poor homebrew, but this one seems reasonable enough; a bit on the weak side, but not awfully so for a rogue. There is an official class with similar stylings in Explorer’s Handbook, the windwright ...


8

Qualifying for this class This class has 5 piece of prerequisites. BAB: +3. Knowledge (Engineering) 8 ranks Profession (Pilot) 6 ranks Use Rope 4 ranks. Must possess an airship worth at least 10,000 gp. The means of acquisition are irrelevant. You may also require levels in certain classes depending on your Captain style chosen. All of these ...


1

You're all set to go As a Rogue 4/Fighter 3/Shadowblade 2 you can level up any of the three classes at any point you want to, if you wanted to level up Rogue, Fighter, or Shadowblade you'd be free to do so as long as you didn't lose any of the prerequisites for the prestige class. The only time in which you wouldn't be able to advance a class anymore is in ...


8

The Wizards of the Coast Web site archives the Prestige Class column "The Swiftblade: Haste Personified." This is the only source for the class. The linked article details the class's requirements, but, just in case, they are also below. Base Attack Bonus: +3. Skills: Concentration 6 ranks, Spellcraft 6 ranks. Spellcasting: Ability to cast haste. ...


3

The past DM was wrong. A prestige class is simply a class with prerequisites to attain. The past DM was likely seeing prestige classes as a hard upgrade based on old games like the Shining Force series where once made, the choice could not be reverted. This is obviously incorrect as many prestige classes only have 5 to 10 levels, which means a character ...


11

It's totally legit for a fighter 3/rogue 4/shadowblade 2 to take that next level as fighter, rogue, or shadowblade Generally, after taking one or more levels in any class—base or prestige—, a character can take levels in any classes for which he meets the requirements and that he isn't barred from entering or continuing (e.g. taking one or more levels of ...



Top 50 recent answers are included