New answers tagged

3

No In the DnD Basic rules for 5e it says that when prone you may spend half your movement to stand up (page 70), it then goes on to state that to move while prone your character must "crawl" in which case every foot of your movement costs an additional foot (page 71). since standing up costs half your movement and is therefor not crawling (and crawling is ...


7

No. I don't see any specific rules definitions for "movement." Based on definitions in other editions, my opinion is that a character "moves" when they walk or use some other "special type of movement" such as jumping, flight, swimming, etc: when they move from their original position, rather than just standing up, dismounting, or otherwise reconfiguring ...



Top 50 recent answers are included