Tag Info

New answers tagged


The answer to the title question is a simple "No." Not according to the rules, as written. You need to refer to the section on Actions (p198): Anything that your character does in a round is an action. It’s easiest to think of an action as a single thing that you can do in five to ten seconds... Putting away your bow and pushing a heavy bookcase ...


Page 88 of the core rule book lists Knock Down as a possible major effect (it's listed again in optional rules on Page 113). About that, it says: The foe is knocked prone (see Position, page 95). It can get up on its turn if it wishes. So getting up takes an action. In the spirit of the sort of cinematic adventure I like, I'd call it "Moving a ...

Top 50 recent answers are included