Tag Info

New answers tagged

3

The rules are obnoxiously vague: Powers stored in command thought items are usually not augmented, because the manifester level of such an item is assumed to be the minimum possible to manifest the stored power. Powers stored in use-activated items are usually not augmented, because the manifester level of such an item is assumed to be the minimum ...


3

Fire Lash (Ps) A pyrokineticist gains the ability to fashion a 15-foot-long whip of fire from unstable ectoplasm as a move-equivalent action. She takes no damage from a fire lash she creates, and if she releases her hold, it immediately dissipates. [...] The whip remains in existence as long as the pyrokineticist holds it. The ability description ...


-1

Generally, effects do not stack if they're from the same source. Don't blame me for Pathfinder's inconsistent use of the verb stack. Blame 3.5. The feat Psionic Talent taken 4 times grants a total of +5 PP When a creature gains a benefit from a source, unless specifically stated, the creature doesn't combine the benefits if the creature attempts to gain ...


2

“Originator” refers to the location that the effect is coming from, for the purposes of ranges and targeting. The ability does not make your psicrystal the manifester of the effect: that is still you. So you would still perform the swap with whatever creature fifteen miles away. If it made the psicrystal the manifester, it would say that.


-2

Unclear It's unclear what exactly 'originator' means in this context. The clearest reading to me is 'treated as the manifester of the power'. In that case, the 'you' language from True Mind Switch would apply to the psycrystal, and the psycrystal would gain control of the body of the target. It would, however, probably lose any special abilities granted ...


7

Not really. There are really only a few times that you're going to need a Ranged Basic Attack (RBA). That would be when you're granted an attack from a leader character. There are certain feats and other abilities that affect ranged basic attacks, but this power would not qualify for those as it doesn't read "Can be used as a Ranged Basic Attack" and is ...


5

Well, there’s the really simple answer of be an elan, which are immortal psionic creatures. Humans can theoretically become elans, though the process is deliberately left undescribed and up to the DM, plus it costs you all class levels, skills, feats, and so on (you start over as a 1st-level character). Besides that, the psionic-magic item-creation ...


2

The answer is without a doubt 14. Since 3.5 and Pathfinder are (Mostly) backwards compatible, the following paragraph is most likely to assist you in determining how many power points you'll receive from multiple applications of Psionic Talent. Wording: You can take this feat multiple times. Each time you take the feat after the first time, the number of ...


5

The correct number is 14. I have two arguments for why 14 is the correct number. Grammatical The sentence says "the number of power points you gain increases by one". The "number of power points that you gain" from the first time you take the feat is 2. If that number increases by 1 when you take the feat again, then it effectively changes the feat's ...



Top 50 recent answers are included