Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

16

You will no longer have the template at all. That is, none of its features, whether from type (Undead), subtype (incorporeal), or the specifics of the template. You also no longer count its LA against your effective character level. Specifically, under the Undead traits in the Monster Manual: Resurrection and true resurrection can affect undead ...


8

You could use the Arcane Talent feat to learn spark, a 0-level spell with the [fire] descriptor. The wording of the feat should satisfy the necessary requirements: Choose a 0-level spell from the sorcerer/wizard spell list. You can cast this spell three times per day as a spell-like ability. The Paizo FAQ clarifies that spell-like abilities count as ...


4

Ordinarily, yes. An undead creature who is destroyed and then resurrected doesn't come back as an undead creature: it comes back as whatever it originally was, not as the undead creature. Nothing prevents it from becoming the same kind of undead again, of course, if the opportunity arises. The Ghostwalk campaign setting (initially published for 3e, but an ...


4

In this thread on the Dreamscarred Press forums Jeremy Smith, listed as an author of Ultimate Psionics, posted the alpha version of the elan's alternate racial traits, including the alternate racial trait reconstruction, which says that Some elans are more adept at psionically rebuilding bodies than preserving them. These elans may spend 1 or more pp as ...


3

I'm not sure about the wording, but I think the trait two-world-magic may be relevant: Benefit: Select one 0-level spell from a class spell list other than your own. This spell is a 0-level spell on your class spell list (or a 1st-level spell if your class doesn't have 0-level spells). [...] On one hand, it allows you to gain a spell from another ...


3

You can use the Magician archetype. It allows to expand your spells known at levels 2, 6, 10, 14 and 18 from another arcane caster list. The archetype changes a number of the standard Bard class features though, so this may not be an option, if you would like to keep those. Also, as starwed did in his answer, me too I advise you to talk to your GM to be ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible