Hot answers tagged

8

No As a wizard you gain the ability to cast wizard ritual spells as rituals, see ritual casting feature PHB page 114: You can cast a wizard spell as a ritual if that spell has the ritual tag and you have the spell in your spellbook. And the spellcasting subsection of multiclassing in the PHB says they are separate sets of spells for each class (page ...


5

The price listed in a ritual's description is indeed the cost of the components that ritual requires. In fact, that's how the cost of every purchasable thing works in Dungeons and Dragons Fourth Edition: The listed price is the price. Fourth Edition D&D does not have rules for currency volatility. As a GM, you are free to introduce house rules that ...


4

Wizards are described as only being able to copy Wizard spells in the spellbook sidebar, and the available sources only appear to be one of four locations: A spell in another caster's spellbook A spell on a scroll A spell in your own spellbook (reduced cost) A spell you currently have prepared (reduced cost) Nevertheless, you're still restricted to ...


3

The general rule in this case is that a PC cannot cast spells as rituals for classes which do not have the ritual casting class feature. The Oath of the Ancients Paladin does not have ritual casting, and thus could not cast speak with animals as a ritual. If the paladin multiclassed into wizard, he could cast speak with animals using his wizard spell ...


1

You seem to get some of the rules wrong: (Unless mentioned, page numbers refer to the Street Grimoire) Creating the Spirit Formula for a ally spirit is not a ritual and it requires a extended Arcana + Logic test (see p. 200f) and can be done by anyone (Provided (s)he knows Arcana of course). Ally Conjuration (p. 122) is a Ritual with the Minion ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible