New answers tagged

4

Wizards are described as only being able to copy Wizard spells in the spellbook sidebar, and the available sources only appear to be one of four locations: A spell in another caster's spellbook A spell on a scroll A spell in your own spellbook (reduced cost) A spell you currently have prepared (reduced cost) Nevertheless, you're still restricted to ...


5

The price listed in a ritual's description is indeed the cost of the components that ritual requires. In fact, that's how the cost of every purchasable thing works in Dungeons and Dragons Fourth Edition: The listed price is the price. Fourth Edition D&D does not have rules for currency volatility. As a GM, you are free to introduce house rules that ...


0

Wizard: No, as Speak with animals is not on the Wizard spell list as per the Wizard ritual casting rules. Druid: Short answer: No Slightly longer answer: RAW yes, RAI most likely not Explanation: The Druid ritual casting rules specify that a spell must have the ritual tag, be a druid spell and you must have it prepared. Preparing it as a Paladin spell ...


3

The general rule in this case is that a PC cannot cast spells as rituals for classes which do not have the ritual casting class feature. The Oath of the Ancients Paladin does not have ritual casting, and thus could not cast speak with animals as a ritual. If the paladin multiclassed into wizard, he could cast speak with animals using his wizard spell ...


8

No As a wizard you gain the ability to cast wizard ritual spells as rituals, see ritual casting feature PHB page 114: You can cast a wizard spell as a ritual if that spell has the ritual tag and you have the spell in your spellbook. And the spellcasting subsection of multiclassing in the PHB says they are separate sets of spells for each class (page ...



Top 50 recent answers are included