Hot answers tagged

15

You can use the Stray shots optional rule from p248. GMs keen on reinforcing the merciless nature of the 41st Millennium may rule that if a character shooting into a melee combat misses his target by a small margin (one degree of failure or less), the attack instead hits another target engaged in the same melee. The GM might also rule that ...


7

Page 35 of the Battlefleet Koronus book has your answer. Table 1-9: starship weapons on page 35 is a table of different starship weapons, including landing bays. It includes the strength value of every weapon, as well as other relevant stats. Specifically for landing bays, all landing bays have a strength of 2, except for the Jovian-pattern Escort Bay that ...


5

I don't think there is a RAW without a bit of interpretation here. My interpretation of the RAW (which makes it RAI) would be that "All languages" means all skills that have language in their name, for example Speak Language (Eldar) If Rogue Trader is having an extra skill for things that are not "Speak Language", then it is not supposed to be a ...


5

I brought this question to Fantasy Flight Games themselves. Their official reply to me is as follows: "Hi David, Good question! He can take training in any one Skill except Psyniscience, which requires one to be a Psyker. No other Skill has a Prerequisite, so all other Skills are eligible choices. I hope that this helps! Max Brooke, ...


4

The key line is "Spending one Fate Point allows for one of the following:... Re-roll a failed test once. The results of the re-roll are final." This means he cannot spend the fate point to re-roll on the Psychic Phenomena or Perils of the Warp tables. Those are not tests but effects rolls. He can however re-roll doubles on a Focus Power Test to avoid having ...


4

They are the same. I've never played (or heard of) Rogue Trader before. But I found a copy of the manual and there are two things to consider. First, it's a 0-100 percentile-based game, so +10 is +10% of the max by definition. Second, look at chapter 3 (Skills), Training and Skill Mastery (page 74 on the version I'm using). The first time an Explorer ...


1

On p250 of the Rogue Trader rulebook we read that: Each time a character is dealt Damage, there may be an opportunity for him to reduce it before it is applied to his total. By default, a character reduces incoming Damage by an amount equal to his Toughness Bonus. Armour can also help further reduce Damage. If the source of the Damage struck a ...


1

The system sort of really hangs on that Toughness and armor. That means the damage is only done when you have removed those factors. e.g., Takedown won't work if the Power Armor stops all. The idea is of the armor is also sort of the strength of the game. If we look to a similar game (Dark Heresy 2.0 page 132) Tier: 1 Prerequisite: None Aptitudes: ...


1

For Deathwatch such a rule does indeed exist. On page 245 if the Core Rule Book 'Step Four: Attacker Determines Damage' It says: 'For all attack rolls, count the Degrees of Success. The number of Degrees of Success is the minimum amount of Damage that attack will inflict on a single dice. If the attack influcts more than one dice of Damage, the player may ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible