Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

6

The rules The answer is no, there are no shields granting cover on its own and allowing to bash with them. Having such a shield would destroy the balance because tower shields would become obsolete in the face of a shield that does both and heavy shields would be at least challenged, depending on your playstyle. I am also not aware of any official ...


3

1. Would shield bashing, or using the shield as a weapon, meet the requirements of the Pin Shield feat? Yes, you can use a shield as an off hand weapon for purposes of the Pin Shield feat. Like with an ordinary shield bash attack, you lose any AC bonus provided by your shield until your next action. You would also suffer any other penalties for fighting ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible