New answers tagged

1

I don't have a specific rule from EotE to quote so I can't say whether it's possible or not (only your GM can!) but if it is I find in general a 100% markup is a good approximation. From experience with Pathfinder, creating magic items costs half as much as buying them and I think that makes a good comparison for this situation - choosing between either ...


3

To remove the Crippled effect you have a few options: Natural Rest for a week and roll a Resilience Check to remove the Critical Injury. This will remove both the penalty and the critical injury. Recieve Medical Care, and after a week of treatment the doctor can roll a Medicine Check. This will remove both the penalty and the critical injury. Buy a ...


0

The healing of permanent impairment crits does not remove the impairment; it does remove the +10 on future crit rolls.


4

Permanent and Temporary injuries are in the sense that their effects either last until the end of the current encounter, or their effects will last until the critical injury is healed. Paraphrasing the core rulebook: The short-term effects of some injuries are temporary Other injuries are more serious and represent some sort of long-term ...


3

What happened is actually quite normal for a short range vs melee combat. Most melee weapons need to be engaged to work and your blaster pistol is optimum at short range, both PCs and all enemies have 1 free maneuver on their turn so the back and forth you describe happens a lot. The core combat system of EotE is mean tot be quick and simplistic because ...


6

The GM is allowed to use a Destiny Point to upgrade the difficult of any check, regardless of the situation. That way you can get at least one challenge dice on your check. Also note that some specific weapons also upgrade the difficult on this check, while others will add setback die to the check. Critical Injuries A character that recieves a critical ...


2

You are correct that the book makes no mention in chapter 5 about upgrading from Difficulty to Challenge dice for the installation of a modification, so it would appear at first that the rule makes no sense. However, you must remember that the GM can add situational upgrades at any time to any roll. For example, if you had a modification in hand, and are ...



Top 50 recent answers are included