Tag Info

New answers tagged

3

I love @KRyan's post, but I think some numbers really help illustrate the effect here. 2nd-level party vs. 15 Goblins Your Sorcerer catches them in a Color Spray. Every Goblin who fails is basically out of the fight for 3d4+1 rounds or so. Sorcerer's DC is 15, the Goblins have a Will save of -1. On average 75% (11) of the Goblins drop. But the ...


12

The first and third points aren’t really big deals; actually, the third point would be a disadvantage of save-or-dies. Would be, if the numbers were more reasonable. By the numbers: you can probably make someone fail a saving throw Ultimately, caster classes have every reason to pump their save DCs as much as they can. The ability score that sets the ...


5

No. The Rules Compendium on page 92 says "Sequence: The order of entries in a power description is a general guide to the sequence in which the power's effects occur." So as Mind Break says: "Hit: 1d8 + Intelligence modifier psychic damage, and the target gains vulnerability to psychic damage equal to your Charisma modifier until the end of your next ...



Top 50 recent answers are included