Hot answers tagged

12

I think that depends on the definition of what you consider a legal target for Hammerfall Step. The power specifically states each enemy in blast. Source: Arcane Power pg. 116 Since I don't rule traps as enemies, I wouldn't allow him to teleport the trap at all. If it can't be picked up, it wouldn't be able to be teleported. Additionally, this would open ...


9

3rd dimensional movement may not come up very often but creatures are still limited to the usual movement rules. If a power or ability says that the creature only teleports three squares than they can only teleport three squares, regardless of which direction they are moving. There is nothing in the rules that states a creature can teleport any distance ...


6

As much as you can carry. Teleportation doesn't have any special rules on how much stuff you can carry, other than that you can't take other creatures with you unless a power or other effect explicitly grants you the ability to do so. Note that this restriction on bringing creatures with you is inferred rather than being directly stated in the rules: there ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible