New answers tagged

0

The only correct answer is "It is up to the DM to decide" There is a RAW reading, which clearly allows shadow jaunt through Dimensional Anchor Dimensional anchor text Forms of movement barred by a dimensional anchor include astral projection, blink, dimension door, ethereal jaunt, etherealness, gate, maze, plane shift, shadow walk, teleport, and ...


2

I don't have a tome of battle at hand but Dimension Anchor states: "Any creature or object struck by the ray is covered with a shimmering emerald field that completely blocks extradimensional travel." It lists some examples which are spells, but it should also block any other teleportation effect. This includes Shadow Jaunt So yes, Shadow Jaunt is blocked ...


4

The spell dimensional anchor may or may not prevent a martial adept from using a maneuver like shadow jaunt While the spell 4th-level Sor/Wiz spell dimensional anchor [abjur] (PH 221) lists some of the spells, spell-like abilities, and psionic abilities that it prevents, the spell also "completely blocks extradimensional travel," which all spells of the ...


8

Yes Dimensional anchor does this: Any creature or object struck by the ray is covered with a shimmering emerald field that completely blocks extradimensional travel. It goes on to describe examples of things that are extradimensional travel, including dimension door and teleport. Note that this list is not exclusive. It doesn't straight up define what ...


1

Dimensional Anchor reads: A green ray springs from your outstretched hand. You must make a ranged touch attack to hit the target. Any creature or object struck by the ray is covered with a shimmering emerald field that completely blocks extradimensional travel. Forms of movement barred by a dimensional anchor include astral projection, blink, dimension ...


6

Shadow Step only teleports you, so you can't bring anyone else (willingly or unwillingly) with you. Compare with other ways to teleport like the spell teleport (PHB, p. 281) which only allows bringing others with you because it explicitly says so. If you could somehow bring a grappled creature with you through a Shadow Step (a custom Feat, perhaps?), it ...



Top 50 recent answers are included