Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

4

Yes, An enemy shifting meets the criteria for enemy movement and would trigger this power. From the Rules Compendium glossary p314, or DDI. Move: Any instance of movement ... Shifting, teleporting, and being pushed are all examples of moves. There is a bit of confusion in your question though. You are asking about Opportunity Actions. Pursuit of ...


4

Since the trigger in this case is off a target's death, the answer is before the death occurs. The Hit line takes effect all at once. Resolve the attack, then deal with the consequences. (You could actually infer from the color text in this case that the damage is caused by the teleport, but either way both damage and teleport happen together before ...


3

Your interpretation is correct. The free action movement comes immediately after the attack misses, but before the movement resumes, allowing you to move an additional square. This answer has a lot more information on how the resumption of movement works.


3

I have a somewhat different interpretation, though I agree that it is definitely left somewhat vague by the rules. I base my difference on the fact that I couldn't find anywhere that Free Actions by themselves interrupt other actions, and on the fact some powers explicitly list No Action when triggered. No Action abilities seem to be what gets listed when ...


2

My opinion is that it does. From the Shift entry in D&DI: Movement: Move 1 square. Aside from just plain common sense, this clearly defines Shifting as a form of movement. No Opportunity Attacks: Your movement doesn’t provoke opportunity attacks. This specifies that Shifting will not provoke Opportunity Attacks, with no mention of other ...


1

Considering the example power is a burst and that means all of the attacks and damage happen simultaneously. This is definitely and odd case. I think you would get the damage all 7 times. It does not have an action power, it's an effect from killing an enemy and it triggers on the death of each enemy. The question then is whether or not each pairing of ...


1

I would say yes, and that's the way we're playing in my campaign. If the designers didn't intend it to go like that, I think they could have written the text as, for instance: Trigger: An enemy marked by you uses an attack power that does not include you as a target


1

It's not RAI (Rules as Intended), but it is RAW (Rules as Written): The power notes: Pursuit of the Hunter Your prey tries to maneuver away, but there is no escape. Immediate Reaction Personal Trigger: An enemy within 2 squares of you moves on its turn Effect: You shift 3 squares. Until the end of your next turn, you deal 1d6 ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible