Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

10

You need Line of Effect to "effect" creatures. This is true for Aura's The aura fills the creature’s space and each square that is both within a specified distance of the creature and within line of effect of it. Blasts A blast affects a target only if the target is in the blast’s area and if there is line of effect from the origin square to the ...


10

My interpretation is that it would take damage once for that movement. When the monster first enters the flame (second diagram), it has entered the wall's space and takes damage. In the third diagram, the monster is not "moving into the wall's space" because it is ALREADY in the wall's space. So far as the 3-square movement penalty is concerned, the ...


9

As printed they would not. The spell explicitly states that damage is dealt under one of the following conditions: A creature starts its turn adjacent to the wall. A creature moves into the wall's space. A creature starts its turn within the wall's space. None of those three things has occurred if the creature is pushed/pulled/slid out of the fire before ...


7

I would rule that yes, you could create the gap. But the squares in the gap would count towards your eight total squares of wall. The way I interpret the feat to work: Determine the area of effect for the spell. Choose squares to omit. Apply damage to all squares that haven't been omitted. In your example, you would create a valid eight-square wall of ...


7

Per the errata from 20120112, you only take damage from zones once per turn, regardless of how frequently you move in or out of the zone. Explicitly introduced to stop players from trivialising encounters with damaging zones and forced movements.


1

The spell text says "This spell creates an anchored plane of ice or a hemisphere of ice". That means that the plane has to be anchored, but the hemisphere doesn't. If it had meant that both have to be anchored, it would read "This spell creates an anchored plane or hemisphere of ice." Also note that the word "anchored" appears three times in the plan section ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible