Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

11

If that's how it's written and there's no errata on it right now, that's how it should work. Cover is cover is cover, no matter if it's ranged or melee.


11

No, They do not stack unfortunately. You need one or the other to state that "Your melee reach increases by 1" Examples would be: Reaching ActionDDI: Class power from the Verdant Lord Paragon Path Staff ExpertiseDDI: feat increases melee reach for staff melee attacks.


10

Marked is a condition in 4e. It can be applied by most Defender classes, and is how they're able to "defend". The definition for the Marked condition includes the following: The creature takes a -2 penalty to attack rolls for any attack that doesn’t include the marking creature as a target. (Player's Handbook, p. 277) This means that the Warden's ...


5

The Rules Compendium p100 reads, in the Range entry: Melee [number]: The power can be used against a target that is within the specified number of squares of the power's origin square. Melee weapon: The power can be used against a target within the reach of the melee weapon that is used with the power. [snip] If a creature has a reach greater ...


5

Warden's Fury must always take place before the shift from Wildblood speed. Warden's Fury is an immediate interrupt that triggers off of certain attacks. Wildblood speed allows a shift as a free action triggering off of the same attacks. From the compendium on immediate actions: Interrupt: An immediate interrupt lets you jump in when a certain ...


4

First and foremost: As a Defender, you should realize that you're not going to match the damage output of the Strikers, even if they aren't optimized. You can certainly build for as much damage as possible within your class, but you're not going to lead the party in takedowns. With the extra feat you're being given, I recommend picking up proficiency in a ...


4

Yes, I can't remember the exact phrasing, but I remember being a bit surprised when reading the essentials rule book on this topic. It says that interruptions, free actions, etc can happen in any order. It also said that at the end of a turn when you are doing saving throws and status effects stop, that they also can be done in any order. Releavant quotes ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible