Hot answers tagged

23

It is unclear, however I lean towards it meaning that you can use it once between long rests. "Once per day" occurs three times in the PHB, two of which have since been errata'd to mean you can re-use it after a long rest (and must have a long rest in order to re-use it): Drow Magic (p. 24). Here “once per day” means you must finish a long rest to cast ...


11

Yes. See PHB p.114, "Your Spellbook." This sidebar describes all of the conditions necessary for copying a spell into your spellbook. None of the requirements (time, money, level) care about the storage medium of the spell you found.


11

Yes and yes Acid Dart You fire a small dart made of acid at the target. You must succeed on a ranged touch attack to hit your target. The dart deals 1d3 points of acid damage. Critical Hits on the SRD Spells and Critical Hits A spell that requires an attack roll can score a critical hit. A spell attack that requires no attack roll cannot ...


8

Arcane recovery does not require a long rest between uses Recent errata have clarified when "once a day" actually means "once between long rests" for some powers - but notably not for Arcane Recovery. These edits were not done ad hoc, but in preparation for a revised printing of the Players Handbook. The errata state "Recent printings of the book include ...


8

"Spells Known" refers to the spells the wizard currently has written in their spellbook. From the PHB Page 114: Spellbook At 1st level you have a spellbook containing six 1st-level wizard spells of your choice. ... Learning Spells of 1st Level and Higher Each time you gain you gain a wizard level you can add two wizard spells must be of a ...


3

Probably Not This is because the shopkeeper sells items at 10x increased cost, but the wizard is not explicitly buying an item. The PHB (pg. 114) simply states: For each level of the spell, the process takes 2 hours and costs 50gp. Another way to look at it is that "fine inks" are never listed on the shopkeeper page. Remember that the cost is also for ...


2

Pg 118 PHB Illusory Reality By 14th level you have learned the secret... choose one inanimate, nonmagical object that is part of the illusion and make that object real. You can do this on your turn as a bonus action while the spell is ongoing. The object remains real for one minute. RAW there's nothing against recasting Illusory Reality on the same ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible