638 reputation
411
bio website about:robots
location Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
age 31
visits member for 4 years, 5 months
seen Apr 25 at 13:15

I'm the developer with a hell of deadlines, I'm the coder that does all the extra hours, I'm the programer that works without rest, I must be crazy...

I'm moving to IT!

Random is actually alive, but he travels a lot. He has been coding C/C++ and Java/J2EE proyects since 2003. He loves chess, poetry, RPGs, Table Games and hates a lot of people-persons. He collects computers and put them funny names.

He thinks dogs are like most humans. Plain stupid. He likes cats. And Terry Pratchett.


Apr
15
awarded  Yearling
Apr
15
comment Can someone use one Psychic Power multiple times in one turn?
Thanks for the editing :)
Apr
14
revised Can someone use one Psychic Power multiple times in one turn?
deleted 53 characters in body
Apr
14
comment Can someone use one Psychic Power multiple times in one turn?
You are most definetly right on the +5, I'm terribly sorry. I updated the response to add more info, with quotes from the book, and page reference.
Apr
14
revised Can someone use one Psychic Power multiple times in one turn?
added 1392 characters in body
Apr
14
revised Can someone use one Psychic Power multiple times in one turn?
added 49 characters in body
Apr
14
comment Can someone use one Psychic Power multiple times in one turn?
I've checked the book, you can divide your potential in groups of +5s but the minimum is +10. And it states that you can use any amount of powers with your potential (never stating that they need to be different). It could be poorly written in english since it was also so badly written in Spanish that the game creator had to WordOfGod that said merit only gives +10 bonus for each different power used. It is more like you have an amount of potential each turn and you can do whatever you like with it, much like Zeon on mages (they also can cast the same spell twice in the same turn)
Apr
14
awarded  Editor
Apr
14
revised Can someone use one Psychic Power multiple times in one turn?
added 20 characters in body
Apr
14
answered Can someone use one Psychic Power multiple times in one turn?
Apr
9
awarded  Caucus
Feb
13
comment Can a mage use multiple Foci to decrease the difficulty of an Arete roll?
Yeah, seems that most of Mage players think that "Unique Object" is a Unique Foci and that "Reproducible Object" (although the difficulty to reproduce it may vary) can be a Personal Foci. For the reference, I use to discourage Personal Foci in my games, the difference between them and "Normal Foci" is a very thin line for me, and, as it seems, only used for power gaming. Edit: But that is not what Eldebryn have asked, lets try to stay in scope of the question :)
Feb
12
comment Paradox from enchanted objects
Is this Rules as Written? I remember reading old books of Mage stating that Paradox accumulates in the object and when it cannot contain more it kind of unleashes everything it was onto the poor user (in Factor Chaos, Samuel High dies like that, right?)
Feb
12
answered Can a mage use multiple Foci to decrease the difficulty of an Arete roll?
Feb
3
awarded  Nice Question
Nov
4
awarded  Civic Duty
Oct
20
comment Can a Vampire fall unconscious due to physical damage without entering torpor?
Maybe this is house rules, but I believe that when you suffer health levels equal to your stamina (plus Fortitude, I suposse) you are stunned (can only take defensive actions?) and when you suffer more heath levels than your stamina you are knocked out. Could it be? Although a good question is... how much time are you knocked out?
Oct
14
comment Can vampires enter Umbra?
I belive there is a Thaumaturgy Ritual to enter the Umbra. Possibly in Clan Book Tremere? (don't have the books at hand), possibly also incorporated in V20?
Jul
16
answered How to divide the Dice Pool reactively?
Jul
16
comment How to divide the Dice Pool reactively?
I remember reading in one book (who knows which!) that you could change your action anytime with a +1 dif penality. This makes #5 easier. Anyway, cannot the PC use all dice pool except one dice for the attack? I think you dont have to halve the dice pool but you can assign any amount of dice to each action so if you dodge/attack you use, for example, 1 dice and 5 dice, basically using 1 dice for a dodge that will never come (not a bad deal to be safe!)