42,939 reputation
4109217
bio website none
location Lookout Mountain, GA
age 29
visits member for 3 years, 10 months
seen 1 hour ago

Web Programmer. 4 player/DM. Have also run several games of Dread, and DMing several concurrent session of 5e. Relatively new to table top gaming but I'm a fast learner.


2d
comment Does a Fey Beast Companion share your actions?
@ExoWaltz that's correct. I'll clarify here
2d
answered Fey Beast Tamer, Scaling of your Fey Beast companion
2d
answered Confused about fighter's Two Weapon Fighting Style
2d
revised Can a 5e D&D character acquire multiple archetypes from the same class?
added 6 characters in body
2d
answered Can a 5e D&D character acquire multiple archetypes from the same class?
2d
awarded  Nice Answer
2d
comment Medieval Fantasy Game Design - Feedback Appreciated
Hi and welcome! this is unfortunately too broad and opinion based of a question for our site. Please take a moment and read our tour page before posting. Thanks!
2d
answered What is the CR/XP-Character Level relationship for opponents?
2d
comment Does drinking a potion permit an opportunity attack?
@NateKerkhofs mechanics aren't intended to model realism, and in this case it's one of numerous abstractions that are made. 5e is designed to not worry too much about position or penalize you for taking most combat actions. The only thing that merits an OA is moving out of reach without disengaging. That's it. You could of course choose to have more things trigger one, but that would be the answer For your game not in general or as written
2d
awarded  Enlightened
2d
awarded  Nice Answer
Oct
20
awarded  feats
Oct
20
answered Do Multiclass Spellcasters Have To Spend Additional Spell Slots?
Oct
20
comment Can you retrain the Magic Initiate spell?
@GoblinTheodicy it's pretty clearly locked to a L1 spell. With a warlock it's basically just a L1 slot that they'd need to cast a L1 spell in. It would not scale up like the remainder of their slots, and it would not refresh with a rest.
Oct
20
comment Is Thunderwave centered on the caster?
@Besty You cannot be in the middle of the 3-d effect. You can be in the center of the 2-d plane of the effect (Which tends to be the one that matters). Self is rather a loose interpretation. I'd probably rule that final form invalid in my games, but I feel like with certain versions of "point" it would be a valid form.
Oct
20
revised Is Thunderwave centered on the caster?
added 143 characters in body
Oct
19
answered Berserk SFX for NPCs
Oct
19
revised Is Thunderwave centered on the caster?
added 1122 characters in body
Oct
19
comment Is Thunderwave centered on the caster?
It really depends on how you define "point of origin." There is a camp who would define it as the entire square that a caster occupies, and another that argues that the "point of origin" is only a point. I'm in the first camp, you seem to be in the latter. That's Ok, though you may want to answer the whole question so that this doesn't find itself deleted by the moderators or the community.
Oct
19
comment Can you retrain the Magic Initiate spell?
@MagRoader that may well be the intent, but that's now how it's written.