24,829 reputation
357125
bio website none
location Lookout Mountain, GA
age 28
visits member for 3 years, 4 months
seen 8 hours ago

Web Programmer. 4e player/DM. Have also run several games of Dread, and DMing an infrequent play test of DNDNext. Relatively new to table top gaming but I'm a fast learner.


Mar
8
answered Can an enemy overrule your dominate feature with another dominate attack power?
Mar
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on How much is a Second roll worth in Modifier Bonus
Mar
6
reviewed Leave Closed Online Post-Apocalypse Generators & Aides
Mar
5
comment Can I choose not to defend against an attack?
Yeah, hence the spend the action and grant for full round option. That at least sets up a real cost to the cheese which seems about the right balance to me. But it would obviously depend on the strength of the combo they're attempting to pull off
Mar
5
comment Can I choose not to defend against an attack?
A compromise solution might allow the Ally to grant CA for the round by spending an action on their turn, in direct contrast to Total Defense.
Mar
5
comment Can I choose not to defend against an attack?
@BrianBallsun-Stanton seems like in that case this would violate the spirit of Sack-of-Rats
Mar
5
comment Do the core D&D 4th edition rulebooks get updated?
It's worth mentioning that the most uptodate in print rules document is the Rules Compendium
Mar
4
awarded  Nice Answer
Mar
3
comment What happens to effects when their origin dies?
@JoshuaAslanSmith you mean like when the affected character dies?
Mar
3
comment What happens to effects when their origin dies?
Thanks, for some reason that text didn't make it into the online compendium. RC 121 has it as well.
Mar
3
revised What happens to effects when their origin dies?
added 81 characters in body
Mar
3
answered What happens to effects when their origin dies?
Mar
3
comment What happens to effects when their origin dies?
Should probably mention some specific conditions that do specify they end when the inflicter dies, like marked.
Mar
1
comment Do large creatures provoke Opportunity Attacks when moving if some part of them still occupies the threatened square?
Fritz, I added an illustration to try to show exactly what you're talking about. Please take a look and make sure I've got exactly what you're talking about.
Mar
1
revised Do large creatures provoke Opportunity Attacks when moving if some part of them still occupies the threatened square?
added 73 characters in body
Feb
26
comment How do flight arrows affect ranged damage
Do you have a cite for this? Or a reasoning that supports it? A single sentence isn't much of an answer
Feb
26
revised Does Superior Will work on Unnatural Vitality?
deleted 8 characters in body
Feb
26
revised Is it the same using 1d100 and using 2d10 (one percentile)?
added 74 characters in body
Feb
26
reviewed Approve suggested edit on forgotten-realms tag wiki
Feb
26
reviewed Approve suggested edit on forgotten-realms tag wiki excerpt