Reputation
66,623
Next tag badge:
731/400 score
76/80 answers
Badges
6 195 334
Impact
~1.6m people reached

Feb
3
comment Can I Ready an action to run away?
@NeilSlater updated with RAW answer. Dash is not used, but effect is same.
Feb
3
comment Can I Ready an action to run away?
@NeilSlater you're using your action to ready the dash action. You should be fine to move.
Feb
3
comment Can I Trip or Disarm with the extra attack provided by the Snap Kick feat?
The end editorial is completely unnecessary and has been removed. There are valid ways to make the critique you made, but this was not one of them. In addition it could be well argued that such a critique is simply an excuse to editorialize when it adds nothing to the answer.
Feb
3
comment How do you roll dice in space?
@eirikdaude I don't think it has quite enough substance to be worthy of a migration.
Feb
3
comment How do you roll dice in space?
@ZeissIkon yes. But without a ton of information about what's available on the ISS, what's reasonable etc, it's just a hypothetical about dice in space with little actual relevance to RPGs beyond that it's about dice. Closing as too broad.
Feb
3
comment How do you roll dice in space?
Could you clarify whether this is an actual problem you're trying to solve or a pure hypothetical?
Jan
28
comment What are the “normal requirements” to hiding?
@ducktapeal, I'd have to poke around to see who has archived wotcs now defunct forums.
Jan
25
comment Is Thunderwave centered on the caster?
ah, you're talking centered in a 3-d sense, in that case, no. But in a 2-d sense, you an definitely center it on yourself (bottom face of cube is and intersection of squares (or the square depending on how your grid works) below you), spell effect extends 15' above the ground head.
Jan
25
comment Is Thunderwave centered on the caster?
I'm not sure Jeremy is thinking far enough outside the box here. If the point of origin is a face of the cube, why not the bottom one? Cubes are 3-d, that means that you have 6 faces to choose from. Unless he's saying that you can't use the bottom face as a point of origin?
Jan
19
comment How to play Lost Mine of Phandelver in 3.5e?
This is a lot for a quotation. Could you use your own words with quotes where it's particularly relevant? Otherwise this answer will likely end up deleted.
Jan
8
comment What does this “+10 attack” mean?
Might even be a touch low.
Dec
16
comment How to split up experience with a party of differing levels?
Please note that we don't do signatures here. If you'd like to post a link in your profile, you are welcome to do so.
Nov
19
comment Are the Basic Rules PDFs enough to get into D&D, or do I need the Player's Handbook?
@RobertFisher given that the 5e starter set is actually a subset of the basic PDFs, I'd say it's plenty.
Nov
18
comment Are the Basic Rules PDFs enough to get into D&D, or do I need the Player's Handbook?
@Tyler feel free to drop into chat. I'll jump on over there.
Nov
18
comment Are the Basic Rules PDFs enough to get into D&D, or do I need the Player's Handbook?
@Tritium21 different question here.
Nov
14
comment Can a spellbook contain cantrips?
@kinoto is that to purchase? Or to have cast?
Nov
4
comment Can I use Banishment to get inside the guts of a gargatuan monster?
No, because you can't use the power as intended. The space within the monster's gut isn't unoccupied, it's occupied.
Oct
26
comment If movement is interrupted and an enemy occupies the destination square, is the movement lost?
@julix that's probly a new question, but id say no. If you make an action impossible to continue, its lost.
Sep
23
comment Is the Fighter the only one who gets more attacks per round now?
@Ulrich you need to read the combat chapter, off hand attack is an action granted to all PCs.
Jul
16
comment What is the best way to increase AC as a Monk?
This does not work. Unarmored Defenses do not stack.