1,223 reputation
513
bio website None.Seriously.
location Virginia
age 35
visits member for 3 years, 1 month
seen Oct 13 '12 at 20:08

Mar
8
awarded  Yearling
Mar
8
awarded  Yearling
Mar
8
awarded  Yearling
Feb
23
awarded  Nice Answer
Feb
14
awarded  Enlightened
Feb
14
awarded  Nice Answer
Oct
15
comment Does Sage of Ages roll replacement happen before or after the roll?
This is how I have always interpreted it.
Oct
15
comment Does Sage of Ages roll replacement happen before or after the roll?
I disagree. It says "You can use the result...in place of any one d20 roll you make...". The d20 roll must have actually taken place for the Prescience roll to replace it.
Sep
12
comment Does Augmenting Whetstone work on a magical item?
@adamjford: A good point, which makes it clearer how bonuses on magic items actually function.
Sep
12
revised Does Augmenting Whetstone work on a magical item?
Incorporated a comment.
Sep
12
comment Does Augmenting Whetstone work on a magical item?
There's no difference, actually. If you had a separate enhancement bonus, it still wouldn't stack with the whetstone or +3 axe.
Sep
11
comment How can I convert monsters from D&D 3, 3.5 or 4 ed to 2ed monsters?
I would also reiterate the importance of voting, and accepting answers that helped you. If you like an answer, upvote it. If it's the best answer that has come in for the question, accept it.
Sep
11
answered Does Augmenting Whetstone work on a magical item?
Sep
7
comment Combining D&D 4th ed. Player's Handbook 1, 2 and 3
This seems more like a comment than an answer.
Aug
30
comment Is there a penalty for holding a two handed weapon in offhand while throwing a weapon?
@Erik: I view that as ignoring the catch, since it returns no matter what.
Aug
29
comment Spell school specialization dnd 4e
I think it's possible to choose one school at 1st level and a different school at 5th level, and your 11th-level feature is based on what you picked at 5th. This is based on the character builder, though, not a direct reference to the Essentials books.
Aug
27
revised Clarification of Raise Dead
Answered both parts of the question, since I now realize that both parts exist.
Aug
26
revised Is there a penalty for holding a two handed weapon in offhand while throwing a weapon?
Brought answer further in line with Rules Compendium.
Aug
26
revised Is there a penalty for holding a two handed weapon in offhand while throwing a weapon?
Took out the assumption that players had to catch a returning magical throwing weapon.
Aug
26
comment Is there a penalty for holding a two handed weapon in offhand while throwing a weapon?
@Snowbody: I have no idea. Purely by RAW, the throw and catch are the same action, so the weapon would be thrown caught before you had the opportunity to put your hand back on the Mordenkrad. I have no idea if the catch is optional, but I assume you could free-action drop the Dwarven Thrower first. I will edit to reflect this.