729 reputation
58
bio website
location
age
visits member for 3 years, 9 months
seen Jan 26 at 5:01

Jan
26
comment Devourer and negative levels
This is just a case of the exception proving the general rule. In general, negative levels stack. It will be explicitly noted when they don't, such as with the Devourer.
Jan
23
awarded  Nice Answer
Jan
19
comment Magus Cast then Move then Attack Legality
Actually, the FAQ cited by Kyle Willey explicitly notes you can cast, move, and attack "just like casting a touch spell". All Spellstrike allows you to do is cast through the weapon. Everything else is core rules.
Jan
18
revised Unusually Unfair Trap in White Plume Mountain
added 1 characters in body
Jan
18
answered Unusually Unfair Trap in White Plume Mountain
Jan
10
answered What's the difference between a roleplaying game and a board game?
Jan
10
answered Software to manage AD&D characters
Jan
9
comment What are the most effective ways to protect a character against critical hits?
For Necropolitan, you really don't need to worry about your Fort save. Undead only need to roll Fort saves when the spell/effect affects objects or Undead specifically. d20srd.org/srd/typesSubtypes.htm#undeadType
Jan
5
answered Does the War Domain grant Improved Unarmed Strike when given by a god who favors Unarmed Strikes?
Jan
2
comment How to deal with lack of downtime as a wizard?
24 consecutive hours is highly unrealistic. Generally you can't do any action in game for more than 8 consecutive hours without stopping to rest for the rest of the day. This includes craft skills and travelling. With respect to read magic, however, you're explicitly allowed to read the magical writing again freely at a later date: "Furthermore, once the spell is cast and you have read the magical inscription, you are thereafter able to read that particular writing without recourse to the use of read magic."
Dec
29
awarded  Yearling
Dec
29
revised Can a horse start a grapple?
added 191 characters in body
Dec
29
comment If I create a character with 2 Psionic Classes does he get bonus PP Per day From both?
I would tend to agree with this interpretation. A Wizard/Sorcerer would get bonus spells for both Int and Cha. Psionicists just have the ability (not without cost) of being able to use a combined point pool.
Dec
29
awarded  Commentator
Dec
29
comment Does turn undead from different sources stack?
This answer was very confusing because the first line isn't clear that it's answering the question in the body rather than the much more obvious question in the subject. Since the answer to the subject is "Yes", this is very confusing.
Dec
29
revised Can a horse start a grapple?
added 150 characters in body
Dec
29
awarded  Editor
Dec
29
awarded  Supporter
Dec
29
revised Can a horse start a grapple?
added 150 characters in body
Dec
29
answered Can a horse start a grapple?