2,699 reputation
832
bio website None
location Denmark
age 27
visits member for 2 years, 10 months
seen 1 hour ago

Sometimes, goats just end up on roof tops.


Mar
13
comment How do Saving Throw bonuses interact with multiple effect conditions?
I take it that this also applies to stuff that lets you roll a saving throw against a particular effect, e.g. Superior Will when you're Dazed&Weakened (save ends both).
Mar
10
comment How many Medicae First Aid tests can you perform in/out of combat?
There you go :) it seems to just confirm and elaborate on the rule we've already discussed.
Mar
10
comment How many Medicae First Aid tests can you perform in/out of combat?
That house rule sounds like a lot of book keeping.
Mar
4
comment Is the scope of my campaign too large?
I have to add the comment, that being patient and saving the cool things for later is sometimes better. I have succesfully used plot points that I planned 2-3 years in advance, and while I don't think it's ideal for everyone, I've seen GMs ruin sessions because they tried to cram in every single awesome idea they'd had since the last time we played.
Mar
4
comment Is extra damage from free actions maximized with a critial hit?
@Leotalus That message directly contradicts the sources Simon Withers and SevenSidedDie provided. It probably warrants a follow-up, but until further elaboration I'd trust verified addresses from an official FAQ and Mike Mearls over one unverified email from an unknown employee.
Feb
16
comment Does a hybrid blackguard choosing Domination as vice gain the Dominator's Strike?
It's fine, I got the answer I was looking for anyway.
Feb
14
comment Does Vecna's Aura work on revenant players?
Nice, I hadn't noticed that rule at all.
Feb
3
comment Does Superior Will work on Unnatural Vitality?
@waxeagle According to the guide, "you are only dazed when you are "subject to the dying condition"." The way I saw it, you're subject to the dying condition as long as you're below 0hp.
Feb
3
comment Does Superior Will work on Unnatural Vitality?
I guess you're right. Having read a four page discussion (with no real conclusion) on the issue, I assumed it would be more controversial.
Feb
3
comment Does Ghostly Vitality apply to the attack that triggers it?
@Ryno Exactly, it's also why minions never become bloodied.
Feb
2
comment Does Ghostly Vitality apply to the attack that triggers it?
I suppose the overarching question is "do conditions that affect attacks and are triggered by attacks apply to the attacks that trigger them?"
Nov
10
comment Does Dimensional Vortex's initial attack roll carying over
Especially since the text says "The target then makes its melee attack" and not "melee attack roll".
Oct
23
comment Problem with Raise Dead?
It's 4.0, so no, it hasn't been deadly. The players are epic tier and they've had exactly 1 death during the entire 3-year campaign (which was more or less coordinated between myself and the player in question). However, they're attempting to defuse two linked bombs and expect one of them to go off and annihilate whoever is attempting to disarm it.
Oct
23
comment Problem with Raise Dead?
My question is a duplicate of the one detly linked to, which is why I'm going to delete it. Sorry for not doing my research properly, I completely missed it.
Aug
22
comment Who can use your magic items - and when?
Thanks for the answer, Jonathan. I sense there may be an encounter against sleight-of-hand thieves coming up in my campaign.
Aug
7
comment Can a swarm stack with another swarm to attack a foe in the same square?
Also, the DDI trumphs the MM as it's newer. The changed wording from "can move through an enemy's space" to "can occupy the same space as another creature" suggets a clarification in intention from WotC.
Aug
7
comment Can a swarm stack with another swarm to attack a foe in the same square?
I would argue that the Compendium means "another creature", since it's already talking about a type of creature. And as the Compendium has just stated, a swarm functions as a single creature.
Jun
17
comment Is the Dark Light ritual an invisibility cloak?
I must admit, your answer didn't really help my confusion at all. Is your point that they are completely invisible only when they're already in darkness? And if so, what good is the ritual?
May
22
comment Where can I find a tutorial for Pokemon Tabletop Adventures?
Check out this other question. It's only D&D, though: rpg.stackexchange.com/questions/5891/…
May
10
comment Does Staff of Provocation allow enemy attack himself?
What happened to the second question? I thought the point was to give HIMSELF another MBA against the other player? Why would he use the power to attack himself?