1,727 reputation
422
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 10 months
seen Apr 2 at 22:05

Mar
12
comment Is this charge-based build legal?
Don't forget about readied actions -- even if they don't provoke OAs, they're still susceptible to an NPC (minion?) defender sacrificing its standard action.
Mar
12
comment Can a creature immune to Immobilized walk away from a creature grabbing it?
I think I see what you're saying -- the battlemind is not immune to Grabbed, so the Grabbed condition is in effect. And I agree with that. The question is, do you draw a distinction between a condition and the effects of that condition. For instance, a condition is "Granting Combat Advantage to all attackers". One of the effects of that condition is that attackers get a +2 to attack. But there's a feat that negates that. If you have that feat, attackers don't get a +2 to attack any more, but you still grant CA. This doesn't violate the "No Degrees of Effect" rule. I think it's the same here.
Mar
8
awarded  Popular Question
Mar
5
revised What is the total net bonus when attacking an unconscious creature?
added a few more important conditions
Mar
5
comment Can a creature immune to Immobilized walk away from a creature grabbing it?
I don't see how this rules out the idea that the creature is still Grabbed but the definition of Grabbed has changed. If a creature gets hit with a condition that is Blinded + 5 ongoing damage (save ends) and the creature is immune to Blinded, it still takes the 5 ongoing damage.
Mar
5
comment Thrown Object vs. Swarms
Too bad there's no provision in the rules for improvised close or area attacks. I'd consider a barrel smash or a barrel throw as a close or area attack comprising of a single square.
Mar
5
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
7
awarded  Popular Question
Nov
21
awarded  Popular Question
Jun
14
awarded  Yearling
Jan
24
comment Does a hidden creature trigger powers from those it's hidden from?
If a PC is hidden and wants to stay hidden from other PCs, he should pass notes to the DM rather than announcing his moves.
Jan
24
comment Does a hidden creature trigger powers from those it's hidden from?
I think @soulrift is correct regarding #2, the power is triggered and available to use but Attacky doesn't get told that, unless he guesses.
Dec
21
accepted Does a Barbarian need to start out adjacent to his ultimate target to use Pressing Strike?
Nov
9
comment Does a Barbarian need to start out adjacent to his ultimate target to use Pressing Strike?
@SimonWithers yep, since the Target line is before the Effect line on Blink Assault, it only works if the swordmage starts out adjacent to his opponent, and it only allows him/her to move to a different side of the opponent. The swordmage will be adjacent to his opponent most of the time anyway, so it's still somewhat useful...it just doesn't work for engaging a new opponent.
Nov
8
asked Does a Barbarian need to start out adjacent to his ultimate target to use Pressing Strike?
Jul
22
revised If movement is interrupted and an enemy occupies the destination square, is the movement lost?
added link to related question
Jul
22
answered If movement is interrupted and an enemy occupies the destination square, is the movement lost?
Jul
20
comment How do I use minions effectively?
4 minions, 2 brutes, 1 lurker, 1 controller. The brutes were the only ones who did any damage (nearly killed 2 PCs though)
Jul
6
awarded  Nice Question
Jul
6
revised How can I learn how to negotiate as an NPC?
added the details of the most recent failed negotiation