757 reputation
411
bio website sites.google.com/site/zapoqx
location Peoria, AZ
age 28
visits member for 3 years, 4 months
seen May 3 at 17:35

Mostly a D&D player (of mainly 4th edition) that is just passing by.


Jul
2
awarded  Curious
Jun
14
awarded  Yearling
Apr
27
awarded  Popular Question
Aug
28
awarded  Popular Question
Jul
28
accepted Twilight Assassin daily power understanding
Jul
28
asked Twilight Assassin daily power understanding
Jun
14
awarded  Yearling
Jun
14
awarded  Yearling
Jun
12
comment Does a creature know the precise rule effects of a zone or aura when they are affected by it?
@wax eagle ya. It is helpful, but the aura is usually not shown until the effect happens. If its like Difficult terrain, we'll know the aura at the moment of stepping into it (and now we know aura 2 for example). Its just something that seems to work for us.
Jun
11
comment Do the Onyx Dog's temporary hit points disappear when the party takes a short rest?
I would want to add though that if you wish to depending on the DM, you COULD have the conjuration assuming it obeys you not take the rest to keep the THP. Not everyone has to do a short rest or extended rest, but you'd have to have some pretty interesting reasons for why you wouldn't want the extended rest.
Jun
11
comment Does a creature know the precise rule effects of a zone or aura when they are affected by it?
Agreed. What my DMs usually do is wait until the effect starts before it is revealed. For example, starting your turn in the aura doing damage. But never actually telling BEFORE the effect starts. This way, some can't Meta out of the issues.
May
23
comment Using a readied action to manifest an opportunity attack or action by interrupting movement
The problem is there are VERY few situations unless the DM likes to present them more often or the players fall for the trap often. As you go higher level, you find yourself presented with so many options that when you really measure it out, you find you actually have the right choices ready on any given situation unless stunned and sometimes dazed.
May
23
accepted Can one multiclass into the same second class twice?
May
23
comment Can one multiclass into the same second class twice?
Also, I should probably clarify I meant an Inspiring Warlord with Inspiring Word, not an actual warlord for the class. And yes Simon, that would be hella fantastic for a Slayer.
May
23
answered Optimizing an Executioner for Lair Assualt: Spiderkiller
May
23
answered Using a readied action to manifest an opportunity attack or action by interrupting movement
May
22
comment Can one multiclass into the same second class twice?
Perhaps it is a waste of feats, but if someone did it, its their choice. Just wanted to see if its technically legal to do or not. Thanks. I'll give this question some more time though just in case.
May
22
comment Can one multiclass into the same second class twice?
Interesting. I suppose it then becomes weird that technically, one could multiclass into Warlord many times getting practically every basic benefit for each Warlord type (Bravura, Resourceful, etc) while also being able to get an Inspiring warlord going.
May
22
comment Can one multiclass into the same second class twice?
I guess my confusion comes in more because of the "Monastic Adept" since its prerequisite is any monk multiclass feat, yet it falls under being a "Multiclass Monk" tag. That is why it has me wondering if the "First, you can't take a multiclass feat for your own class" becomes weird if you take a feat that has the recursive need for a multiclass of the class.
May
22
asked Can one multiclass into the same second class twice?