5,457 reputation
11237
bio website
location St. Petersburg, Russia
age
visits member for 3 years, 2 months
seen Sep 15 at 14:39

Many years dnd player. Mainly 3.5, but Next playtesting shows some promise.

Running a game of E6 now.


Jul
21
comment Is it possible to play an Epic D&D3.5/3.75 campaign with a non-magic hero?
Er, you had to boost spellcasters? Am I not mistaken? Sweet holy mother of Christ, sir, how can that be true? How did non-spellcasters counter those sweet no-save no-sr or no-save uncapped spells? How did they stand against the awesomeness of His Brokenness Polymorph? How did they... well. How?
Jul
21
answered Is it possible to play an Epic D&D3.5/3.75 campaign with a non-magic hero?
Jul
21
comment A question about Celerity spells
@SevenSidedDie thanks, that seems logical enough.
Jul
15
answered Help with epic battle
Jul
14
comment A question about Celerity spells
Immediate Actions start in the order they are announced. - is there a quote for that?
Jul
14
revised How to kill a troll in D&D 3.5?
added 3 characters in body
Jul
14
comment How to kill a troll in D&D 3.5?
Burning the woods propably will also infuriate local druids, elves and other good-aligned forest-dwelling populace. BURN, FIRE, BURN!
Jul
14
revised How to kill a troll in D&D 3.5?
added 3 characters in body
Jul
14
comment A question about Celerity spells
4) Even if you cast celerity on your own turn, you're still dazed. But that isn't something to worry about, you can be immune. The problem is, you cast celerity while casting some other spell - is the other spell interrupted as a result?
Jul
12
awarded  Nice Question
Jul
12
awarded  Teacher
Jul
12
awarded  Editor
Jul
12
revised How to kill a troll in D&D 3.5?
deleted 6 characters in body
Jul
12
answered How to kill a troll in D&D 3.5?
Jul
12
asked A question about Celerity spells
Jul
6
awarded  Scholar
Jul
6
accepted A spell stacking question
Jul
5
awarded  Supporter
Jul
5
comment A spell stacking question
Thanks, your second quote is what I've overlooked. (being theoretical now) Still, since the damage is rolled anew each round, is it rolled twice and the larger applied? Or we should use Same Effect with Differing Results section rule here and apply only one instance of the spell? Or both spells have similar effects with similar (2d6) strength and, once again, only one of them applies?
Jul
5
awarded  Student