115 reputation
6
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 8 months
seen Dec 15 '11 at 9:18

Mar
13
awarded  Popular Question
Dec
15
awarded  Nice Question
Dec
14
comment Immobilized creature doesn't want to pay; can he charge instead?
I also would adapt the rules for delay. Otherwise a lot of powers could be negated by simply readying an action. Immobilized at least forces to use a charge but think of conditions like weakened until end of your next turn. Move in position, ready an attack to trigger when the next creature acts and you lose exactly nothing. Just seems not right to me.
Dec
12
accepted Why use a pistol instead of a rifle?
Dec
11
revised Why use a pistol instead of a rifle?
added that if armored to survive rifle hit, pistol hit might be ineffective
Dec
11
comment Why use a pistol instead of a rifle?
Regarding almost unharmed: You're right, I was thinking of armor - if one carries enough armor to survive 4-6d6 damage on a regular basis he/she probably could ignore 2d. I'm adding that bit right now.
Dec
11
awarded  Editor
Dec
11
revised Why use a pistol instead of a rifle?
typo
Dec
11
asked Why use a pistol instead of a rifle?
Dec
4
awarded  Scholar
Dec
4
accepted Item grants shift after charge: is shift part of charge action?
Dec
4
comment Item grants shift after charge: is shift part of charge action?
That would be the reasoning that I'd use, too. But I'd feel better about it if there was a rule along the lines: "If an action enables you to perform something in addition to the actions normal function, it is considered part of the initial action."
Dec
4
awarded  Supporter
Dec
3
comment Item grants shift after charge: is shift part of charge action?
About the mobile warrior discussion: The most recent erratum states: "No Further Actions: The creature can’t take any further actions during this turn, except free actions." If I had to make the decision right now I would agree, there is no evidence that the item grants a free action yet I'm not totally convinced. ;) Your solution using Persistent Tail will do the trick for my character, thanks a lot. Should I accept you answer because it solves my problem or leave it open because the original question is not exactly answered?
Dec
3
comment Item grants shift after charge: is shift part of charge action?
Thanks for the welcome. :) Your first link discusses hiding and mentions hinding after charging. But while the question if one can possibly hide after a charge is answered (with yes) the critical part (if the shift is part of the charge action) is not explained. At least as far as I can tell. Nevertheless, contains useful information - thanks.
Dec
3
awarded  Student
Dec
3
asked Item grants shift after charge: is shift part of charge action?