104 reputation
16
bio website
location Belgium
age 35
visits member for 2 years, 11 months
seen Apr 11 at 7:41

Dec
1
awarded  Notable Question
Jul
13
awarded  Nice Question
Dec
16
awarded  Popular Question
May
30
comment Class level vs. Character level vs. “my” level
I would like to point out that there's a typo in your first example: the Wizard 3/Fighter 4 has a character level of 7, not 4.
Feb
8
comment Using the Magus' Spellstrike with Held Charge
According to an official Paizo FAQ preview, this answer is incorrect. You do get another chance of striking with your weapon (or even any other weapon).
Feb
8
comment Using the Magus' Spellstrike with Held Charge
Paizo just released a preview of their FAQ, in which this very question is answered. This answer is right (and mine was wrong). I suggest to elect this answer as the accepted one.
Nov
25
comment Using the Magus' Spellstrike with Held Charge
Good point. Unfortunately, the clauses are ambiguous and can be interpreted any way you want. It's sad that Paizo (or the beta testing community) overlooked this issue, and didn't add a fail-clause. That being said, there are two options now: either house-rule it one of the two suggested ways, or post the same question on the Paizo forums and hope we get an official response.
Nov
17
awarded  Supporter
Nov
17
awarded  Scholar
Nov
17
accepted Who can use magic items?
Nov
17
awarded  Teacher
Nov
17
awarded  Student
Nov
17
asked Who can use magic items?
Nov
17
answered Using the Magus' Spellstrike with Held Charge