6,826 reputation
11447
bio website twitter.com/CristolGdm
location Boston, MA
age 29
visits member for 2 years, 3 months
seen 1 hour ago

GM-ing d10, Writing d8, Programming d6. World Champion of Just Dance.


Apr
7
asked Balancing Weapon/Armor in a varied group
Apr
7
revised Can you be a Magic Technomancer?
deleted 1 characters in body
Apr
3
awarded  Nice Question
Apr
3
comment Can a bound outsider disobey its orders?
My worry about it feeling like an enchantment is for creatures explicitely immune to enchantments. It feels weird that they would have to do this or that thing. So we agree that if an outsider promises to do this one thing, immediately, he can't just sit down, or go back home, or whetever? He feels compelled to do it?
Apr
1
comment How can player characters restore a mostly-burned note?
Bonus points for finally making Linguistics useful
Mar
31
asked Can a bound outsider disobey its orders?
Mar
30
comment Explaining the Wall Run merit from the Parkour merit tree
The "-1 dice penalty for every full 10ft after the first" is weird though, since obstacles passed as an instant action don't seem to require a dice roll
Mar
27
asked Charisma-based checks and concentration
Mar
27
revised Spaceship Combat in Fate Core
Made the title explicitly about spaceships
Mar
26
comment How can I bypass an elder vampire's Fortitude?
Considering the original question, the biggest issue seems to be on the NPC being a DMPC
Mar
26
comment Running a game with intentionally “over-powered” PCs
@Jason_c_o Well, he does say "All base ability scores will be 18s, not including modifications from class, level, race, etc."
Mar
25
answered Spaceship Combat in Fate Core
Mar
25
answered Cybereyes capacity cost & cyberlimbs
Mar
25
comment Can you touch up to six objects as a full round action when casting a touch spell?
Well, Obscure Object specifically targets one object, not sure if there are spells affecting several objects with a range of touch
Mar
25
awarded  Enlightened
Mar
25
awarded  Nice Answer
Mar
23
comment Do you still roll a saving throw against effects that your character is immune to?
@Lord_Gareth That's my point, the ability cannot be triggered by an effect the user is immune to. Effects the user is immune to cannot trigger secondary effects, no matter the source.
Mar
23
answered Do you still roll a saving throw against effects that your character is immune to?
Mar
23
comment Mechanics of tearing apart a character
One thing I have always been curious about: the spell Regenerate allows characters to grow back members and organs. However, nothing in the rules allow a character to lose members or organs in the first place.
Mar
22
comment Do you still roll a saving throw against effects that your character is immune to?
Additionally, the SRD Immunity entry reads: "A creature that is immune does not suffer from these effects, or any secondary effects that are triggered due to an immune effect." Hell if I know what it means though.