9,631 reputation
11862
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 4 months
seen 3 hours ago

I'm a game designer that's been playing tabletop games since the early '00s. Most of my experience is with the D&D 3/3.5/Pathfinder ruleset, but I've bee branching out more in the past few years.


3h
comment How do spellbook tattoos combine with creatures that can change their shape?
Maybe, but there's very little evidence that the canvas would stay once you shifted back. The polymorph rules say that you turn into a typical member of whatever race you're turning into, and a typical creature doesn't have spell tattoos. This is certainly in the realm of "maybe your GM will allow it because it would be so cool", though.
5h
answered How do spellbook tattoos combine with creatures that can change their shape?
5h
accepted Where does the elven “trance” come from?
Jul
7
comment How many power points do I gain from Psionic Talent?
@MatthewNajmon Well, yeah, which is why I list two different reasons for my reasoning, both of which support eachother. The 'crappy feat' theory is admittedly weaker, but still valid.
Jul
7
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
6
reviewed Leave Open How are the Planes in 4e connected?
Jul
6
reviewed Reopen What terms are used in D&D 5e basic that have different meanings than the same term in all previous editions?
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on copyright tag wiki
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on star-trek tag wiki excerpt
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on copyright tag wiki excerpt
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on animal tag wiki excerpt
Jul
6
revised Nymph's Kiss and the Relationship
Added note about the line not being a prerequisite.
Jul
6
comment Enemies AoO generate AoOs? AoOs for non-beginners, understanding Karmic Strike and Robilar's gambit
One thing to note: Robilar's Gambit requires Combat Reflexes, so any character doing this trick is going to have multiple AoOs.
Jul
6
comment Enemies AoO generate AoOs? AoOs for non-beginners, understanding Karmic Strike and Robilar's gambit
You have an order of operations problem here. The attack from Robilar's Gambit comes after the attack against him is resolved. "Resolve your attack of opportunity after your foe's attack." It should be "Robilar's gambit kicks in, if the foe hits, Karmic Strike kicks in and is resolved, then the attack from Robilar's Gambit is resolved."
Jul
6
answered Nymph's Kiss and the Relationship
Jul
5
reviewed Close Free Basic-Rules-only adventure to showcase D&D 5e
Jul
5
reviewed Approve suggested edit on Enemies AoO generate AoOs? AoOs for non-beginners, understanding Karmic Strike and Robilar's gambit
Jul
5
awarded  Nice Question
Jul
5
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
5
revised How can a goblin attack and hide in the same turn?
Turns out the GM said specifically what the goblins did.