12,508 reputation
13081
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 8 months
seen 1 hour ago

I'm a game designer that's been playing tabletop games since the early '00s. Most of my experience is with the D&D 3/3.5/Pathfinder ruleset, but I've bee branching out more in the past few years.


Jul
11
accepted Where does the elven “trance” come from?
Jul
7
comment How many power points do I gain from Psionic Talent?
@MatthewNajmon Well, yeah, which is why I list two different reasons for my reasoning, both of which support eachother. The 'crappy feat' theory is admittedly weaker, but still valid.
Jul
7
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
6
reviewed Leave Open How are the Planes in 4e connected?
Jul
6
reviewed Reopen When teaching D&D 5e basic to players of previous editions, which terms have new meanings that will likely lead to confusion?
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on copyright tag wiki
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on star-trek tag wiki excerpt
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on copyright tag wiki excerpt
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on animal tag wiki excerpt
Jul
6
revised Nymph's Kiss and the Relationship
Added note about the line not being a prerequisite.
Jul
6
comment Enemies AoO generate AoOs? AoOs for non-beginners, understanding Karmic Strike and Robilar's gambit
One thing to note: Robilar's Gambit requires Combat Reflexes, so any character doing this trick is going to have multiple AoOs.
Jul
6
answered Nymph's Kiss and the Relationship
Jul
5
reviewed Close Free Basic-Rules-only adventure to showcase D&D 5e
Jul
5
reviewed Approve suggested edit on Enemies AoO generate AoOs? AoOs for non-beginners, understanding Karmic Strike and Robilar's gambit
Jul
5
awarded  Nice Question
Jul
5
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
5
revised How can a goblin attack and hide in the same turn?
Turns out the GM said specifically what the goblins did.
Jul
5
answered How can a goblin attack and hide in the same turn?
Jul
5
asked Where does the elven “trance” come from?
Jul
5
comment AoOs against the same enemy on his turn?
@apacay It doesn't matter how someone moves: if you move on your turn, you can only provoke a single attack of opportunity from movement from a particular enemy that turn. If you have enough movement, you can run figure eights around an enemy and only provoke one attack from movement.