10,954 reputation
12068
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 5 months
seen 2 hours ago

I'm a game designer that's been playing tabletop games since the early '00s. Most of my experience is with the D&D 3/3.5/Pathfinder ruleset, but I've bee branching out more in the past few years.


Jul
22
revised When you Obtain a Cohort through the Leadership feat is it per the MM Entry or is it statted as a character?
Added notes about dragons.
Jul
22
comment When a Sorcerer with the Maestro Bloodline casts verbal+somatic spells, are they affected by Bloodline Arcana?
Nope! Foci are foci. The line says that the spell can't have somatic or material components, but it doesn't say that the spell can't have a focus, so you can cast spells that require foci at +1 caster level all day long.
Jul
22
answered When you Obtain a Cohort through the Leadership feat is it per the MM Entry or is it statted as a character?
Jul
22
answered When a Sorcerer with the Maestro Bloodline casts verbal+somatic spells, are they affected by Bloodline Arcana?
Jul
12
comment How do Permanent Ability boosts interact with other items/spells that increase that ability
That last part is actually true, because Barkskin also applies an enhancement bonus to your natural armor. However, if you have a bonus to your natural armor from two different sources (say, racial and enhancement), then it stacks just like anything else would. The definition here makes it pretty clear: d20pfsrd.com/basics-ability-scores/…
Jul
12
comment How do Permanent Ability boosts interact with other items/spells that increase that ability
One thing you have incorrect here: An Amulet of Natural Armor doesn't give a natural armor bonus, it applies an enhancement bonus to your existing armor bonus. In the example you give, the character with a racial +2 Natural Armor bonus would have a total +3 Natural Armor bonus with the amulet. The text says: "... an enhancement bonus to his natural armor from +1 to +5..."
Jul
11
awarded  Good Question
Jul
11
comment How do spellbook tattoos combine with creatures that can change their shape?
Maybe, but there's very little evidence that the canvas would stay once you shifted back. The polymorph rules say that you turn into a typical member of whatever race you're turning into, and a typical creature doesn't have spell tattoos. This is certainly in the realm of "maybe your GM will allow it because it would be so cool", though.
Jul
11
answered How do spellbook tattoos combine with creatures that can change their shape?
Jul
11
accepted Where does the elven “trance” come from?
Jul
7
comment How many power points do I gain from Psionic Talent?
@MatthewNajmon Well, yeah, which is why I list two different reasons for my reasoning, both of which support eachother. The 'crappy feat' theory is admittedly weaker, but still valid.
Jul
7
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
6
reviewed Leave Open How are the Planes in 4e connected?
Jul
6
reviewed Reopen When teaching D&D 5e basic to players of previous editions, which terms have new meanings that will likely lead to confusion?
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on copyright tag wiki
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on star-trek tag wiki excerpt
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on copyright tag wiki excerpt
Jul
6
reviewed Approve suggested edit on animal tag wiki excerpt
Jul
6
revised Nymph's Kiss and the Relationship
Added note about the line not being a prerequisite.
Jul
6
comment Enemies AoO generate AoOs? AoOs for non-beginners, understanding Karmic Strike and Robilar's gambit
One thing to note: Robilar's Gambit requires Combat Reflexes, so any character doing this trick is going to have multiple AoOs.