1,260 reputation
518
bio website twitter.com/ioanwigmore
location Edinburgh, United Kingdom
age 28
visits member for 1 year, 11 months
seen 1 hour ago

Player of RuneQuest, D&D, Deathwatch, Qin.

Dabbler in others.

DM for D&D (4E).


Jun
11
revised Is it possible for a LG paladin to adventure with a N wizard that practices necromancy, using the undead for good?
d&d tag added
Jun
11
comment Is it possible to inscribe Undead Ward on an item?
It brings to mind lots of fun ideas, but also some sad memories of my time spent as a fighter in 3.5, where our magic user used his spell casting in such creative ways as to render any non-magic-casting player redundant. Provided everyone's happy then I say do it!
Jun
11
comment Is it possible for a LG paladin to adventure with a N wizard that practices necromancy, using the undead for good?
I don't know enough about the earlier editions, but it's possible!
Jun
11
suggested suggested edit on Is it possible for a LG paladin to adventure with a N wizard that practices necromancy, using the undead for good?
Jun
11
comment Is it possible for a LG paladin to adventure with a N wizard that practices necromancy, using the undead for good?
Can you specify which game ruleset you're talking about here, is it D&D 3.5?
Jun
11
comment Is it possible to inscribe Undead Ward on an item?
True. That's why I don't think your answer's wrong.
Jun
10
comment Is it possible to inscribe Undead Ward on an item?
And if it's on one of the edges? A belt is not a purely 2D construct. But my point is that a PC or DM can come up with a lot of uses for this way of inscribing wards. They are not wrong, but they do make the game more complex, which I'd argue sends the game more towards the 3.5E way of playing than 4E.
Jun
10
answered Is it possible to inscribe Undead Ward on an item?
Jun
10
comment Is it possible to inscribe Undead Ward on an item?
Surely a worn belt acts like a closed barrier that would injure any undead that makes contact with you? I mean, there're finer details such as shoulder width extending past the boundary, and if the undead uses a weapon or not, but this is how I'd expect it to work if you could also use the belt as a line boundary when laid out.
Jun
9
awarded  Caucus
Jun
9
answered Do the Onyx Dog's temporary hit points disappear when the party takes a short rest?
Jun
6
answered Gunpowder in D&D 4.0
Jun
4
comment Skill Proficiency vs. Character Backstory
There's a lot of good and thought-provoking answers to this question so I'm throwing +1's all over the place, but I'll definitely be using this answer for my personal DMing.
Jun
3
answered Continuing a Charge after enemy shifts
Jun
1
awarded  Enthusiast
May
31
awarded  Critic
May
23
awarded  Enlightened
May
22
awarded  Analytical
May
22
awarded  Nice Answer
May
21
comment What does “being a Cavalier” mean?
@waxeagle noted and re-edited, thank you.