255 reputation
210
bio website
location
age
visits member for 1 year, 11 months
seen Sep 8 '13 at 3:34

Jun
7
comment How do beastmasters' companions work?
Thanks for the answer, that does seem helpful. I have been reading though, and when the ranger is downed, the companion must move towards the ranger every turn, and once the beast reaches him, he must stay next to him while he is downed and "protect" him.
Jun
7
comment How do beastmasters' companions work?
Sorry, I wasn't aware of any sort of formatting for quoting a rulebook. I really wasn't trying to pass it off as myself, I just didn't know citing sources was a necessity. I was just trying toe show that I did find the answer somewhere eventually.
Jun
7
awarded  Teacher
Jun
7
answered How do beastmasters' companions work?
Jun
7
asked How do beastmasters' companions work?
Jun
5
comment Do shardminds have to share a language to communicate with an NPC/PC?
I dunno, I have been assuming the "That has a langauge" just means it has to be an intelligent creature, as in, he can't communicate with a cow or a gelatinous cube. Also communicate just means to send or convey something. I can "communicate" with someone that speaks only spanish, just not in words, or they may not understand what I am communicating. He can "communicate" with them, though they may not understand what they are trying to communicate with each other.
Jun
5
asked Do shardminds have to share a language to communicate with an NPC/PC?
May
21
accepted If I can just get Fleeting Ghost as a rogue at lvl 2, is there any point to taking Cunning Sneak?
May
21
comment If I can just get Fleeting Ghost as a rogue at lvl 2, is there any point to taking Cunning Sneak?
Ahhhh I hadn't realized those stipulations for hiding. Thank-you for the information, ser!
May
21
asked If I can just get Fleeting Ghost as a rogue at lvl 2, is there any point to taking Cunning Sneak?
May
18
awarded  Nice Question
May
17
awarded  Supporter
May
17
awarded  Scholar
May
17
accepted Can I use “Target: One Ally” powers on myself?
May
17
awarded  Student
May
17
asked Can I use “Target: One Ally” powers on myself?