329 reputation
19
bio website ludus-leonis.com
location Vienna, Austria
age 38
visits member for 2 years, 7 months
seen Jan 26 at 18:40

Jan
19
comment Does a Blessed character need to be in at least the rank of a power to be able to cast it?
Yes, but for nitpicking readers it is not defined what "any power available" is. One could interpret available as you need the proper level. Nonetheless, the accepted answer refers to an official ruling.
Jun
26
comment What do you see in a mirror when a vampire picks up an object?
This is not about the vampires feelings, nor about spot checks. It's about the narrative implications.
Jun
26
comment What do you see in a mirror when a vampire picks up an object?
Only the vampire but not his clothing casting no reflections sounds odd to me, but I can't remember any official module or novel that would describe vampires in front of mirrors. If this is really not defined, I would apply the Invisibility-Spell of the corresponding D&D-Version, e.g. in 3E: item get nonreflecting if hidden under the clothing, visible if dropped. Everything the vampire has when it got a vampire (like when the Invisibility was cast) is also non-reflecting.
Jun
25
comment How many Power Points does a Mirror Self ally have?
Half the PP after the spell is cast would have been my first assumption, too, but in a real gaming session that showed to be somewhat underpowered compared that the Summon Ally at Legend level can produce 4 Ogres, or 2*4 Ogres if cast twice, which is possible with "only" 14 PP. And 8 Ogres usually beat even the hardest enemies in one round to ooze.
Jun
24
comment What do you see in a mirror when a vampire picks up an object?
Sure. It would be helpful to know if this was officially addressed in any publication.