14,945 reputation
33172
bio website
location Italy
age 30
visits member for 2 years, 6 months
seen yesterday

D&D 3.x and 4e DM (and seldom player). Avid play by chat roleplayer.

Has been playing (°) or GMing (') one-shots of:
Lady Blackbird°', Lacuna°, Retrospect°, Annalise°, Great Ork Gods°, Wraith°, nWoD°°°, Werewolves°, GURPS°, Don't Rest Your Head°, Warhammer 40k Dark Heresy°, Solar System°°, Anima Prime°', Dogs in the Vineyard°', kp4s°, the Burning Wheel°°, Trollbabe°'''', Agon°, Montsegur 1244°°, Drifter's Escape°, Bliss Stage', Dungeon World°°, Chronicles of Skin°, Legend'', Fiasco°°°, A Penny for My Thoughts°, Monsterhearts°, Psi*Run°, FAE°°, Primetime Adventures°, Kagematsu°, Cthulhu Dark, Mad Cthulhu, Golden Sky Stories.
Has been also playing a short nWoD adventure.

Coordinates a RPG convention event twice a year (when possible) in Italy.


D&D Hall of Fame:

Singhi's 3e campaign - started at 1000 xp, vanished into nothingness at 2995 xp.
Paolo's 3e short adventure - too much DMPCing.
Luca's 3e campaign - started as a CoDM-PC, made a PC shortly after. Still no level ups.
My 3e campaign - aborted three rooms from the end.
Marco's 3.5 7-PCs-campaign - aborted for scheduling problems. Still no level ups.
Marco's intro to RttToEE - gave DMing right to me after 2 sessions. Arbitrary leveling up between those.
My 3.5 Return to the Temple of Elemental Evil. TPK'ed at level 8/9.
Marco's 3.5 all manuals campaign - aborted for excessive PC firepower. Guess what.
Marco's 3.5 premade characters campaign - aborted after less than 10 minutes of play.
Pierluigi's 4e Keep on the Shadowfell - gave DMing rights to me before I could level.
My 3.5 Expedition to the Demonweb Pits. - Completed!
My 3.0 City of the Spider Queen. - Completed!
My 4e Keep on the Shadowfell. - Completed!
Cau's 3.5 Daemonfey Apocalypse campaign. First true level up ever!
My 3.5 Expedition to Undermountain - aborted when we got a 4e group again.
My 4e Thunderspire Labyrinth. - Ongoing.


Jan
28
accepted Does magic armor automatically resize?
Jan
27
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
Yes, I do agree with you and I read the sentence your way, but as long as the sentence has two possible meanings, one can argue the intended one might have been just the other one and, since we don't know, we can't hold that as a proof (like I did, playing the devil's lawyer)
Jan
27
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
This wouldn't have happened, had the rules been carefully written by a shiver of lawyers.
Jan
27
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
@KRyan that might be a proof that the rules are intended that way! Genius! Let me get the wording of two weapon fighting and natural attacks and everything else, If I find any single one behaving like haste I think I can build a proof by contradiction - if it was intended the way the DM thinks, then it wouldn't be possible to use this other thing.
Jan
27
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
First quote. You can do standard + move or you can do full round. This doesn't mean you can choose to do one. It's there to say you can't do both. Second quote. Same. Third. Right, that's exactly why I don't accept this as a proof that the DM is right, but now the onus is on me. As for the haste attack, the attack only comes in if I'm doing a full attack already. I don't have it until I do the full attack action, unlike other special reasons like, say, having a bite attack. I wish you did prove the rules say you can take a full attack, you just proved the rules don't say.
Jan
26
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
Neither in my understanding, but I'm trying to demonstrate that to this very legalistic DM. The DM is reading something that isn't there, but he says we're too.
Jan
26
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
Yes, @KRyan, we already discussed it in the now-gone comments. You can declare a full attack, then convert it into a standard after doing the first attack. My problem is that the DM says that you can't declare a full attack in the first place, "since you only have one attack".
Jan
25
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
@Dungarth haste does not qualify, since it gives you no extra attacks if you use a standard action.
Jan
25
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
The DM is not calling that the rules are fair. Just that what is written is not what we think it is. Since the haste attack does not exist if you have a single attack, you can't say "I get one extra attack because otherwise I couldn't make it". That twists time.
Jan
24
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
@Dungarth no, you do have the extra attack from haste only if you do a full attack. Before doing it you get no extra attacks from haste so you still have one attack.
Jan
24
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
24
reviewed Edit and Reopen War Caster, a whip and a dagger, and provoking Opportunity Attacks
Jan
24
revised War Caster, a whip and a dagger, and provoking Opportunity Attacks
added 122 characters in body
Jan
24
reviewed Leave Closed Pathfinder wizard creation classes
Jan
24
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
The quote goes on: "After your first attack, you can decide to take a move action instead of making your remaining attacks". But I have no remaining attacks, so it might be argued I have nothing to choose. However, "I decide to make my 0 remaining attacks" seems the better solution to the problem till now.
Jan
24
revised Can a single attack be a full attack action?
Clarified
Jan
24
comment Can a single attack be a full attack action?
@MrLemon. Yes. His rationale is "If you do a single attack and can't continue into a full attack, it's a standard attack, even if you don't use your move action for the turn. You're not full-attacking, so you can't benefit from haste."
Jan
24
asked Can a single attack be a full attack action?
Jan
22
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
18
reviewed Reject Dispelling Mage’s Magnificent Mansion