Reputation
32,469
Next tag badge:
224/100 score
18/20 answers
Badges
3 82 163
Newest
 Necromancer
Impact
~414k people reached

Apr
22
comment Can I use old Masquerade supplemental material in Vampire: the Requiem?
The list of what books can and cannot be used is available in the Universal and Requiem Addenda. You can find the new Addenda on this page: mindseyesociety.org/information/next-chronicle-addendums
Apr
22
comment Can I use old Masquerade supplemental material in Vampire: the Requiem?
The problem with your solution in the first paragraph is that merits work quite differently in Masquerade than they do in Requiem. The storyteller would need to come up with a custom background dot cost, and as a member of a sanctioned LARP chronicle, he's not empowered to do that.
Apr
22
revised How can I make an exceptionally savage Gangrel?
edited tags
Apr
22
revised Where can I find Invictus Oaths?
edited tags
Apr
22
revised Can I use old Masquerade supplemental material in Vampire: the Requiem?
edited body; edited tags
Apr
22
revised My players almost die in my encounters every time. Does this mean my encounters are too hard?
edited title
Apr
20
revised Which cultural trope(s) does the D&D cleric refer to?
edited body
Apr
20
revised My DM's ruled that all spells cast in armor are subject to Arcane Spell Failure. Can you change his mind?
added 10 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Apr
20
answered Does telekinesis do Bashing or Lethal?
Apr
20
revised Does telekinesis do Bashing or Lethal?
edited tags
Apr
19
reviewed Approve How to communicate to the players that an encounter can be solved also through diplomacy?
Apr
19
comment Idiot Savant Magic-user
@Bobson That's true, but Awakening relies so much on Rotes that not having access to them is a much bigger hardship. When all your difficulties are 8, you want as many dice as you can muster.
Apr
19
comment If someone is “Out of Ammo,” can they still shoot until compelled?
And, as if by magic, there's an article on faterpg.com today that addresses all these issues. Look for "Richard's Guide to Blocks and Obstacles In FATE Core," or click the link in my entry.
Apr
19
revised If someone is “Out of Ammo,” can they still shoot until compelled?
added 201 characters in body
Apr
18
revised What happens when two combatants' attack rolls have the same Height and Width?
Since this is about a system that's common to ORE games, the ORE tag is useful.
Apr
18
comment If someone is “Out of Ammo,” can they still shoot until compelled?
@SevenSidedDie: From your description, it sounds like firing a weapon on autofire empties the clip, making it Out of Ammo. However, I haven't seen Diaspora, so I can't speak to that definitively.
Apr
18
comment If someone is “Out of Ammo,” can they still shoot until compelled?
Rob Donoghue has written on the subject: rdonoghue.blogspot.com/2010/10/hard-and-soft-tags.html and faterpg.com/2012/fire. In this case, I'm drawing an analogy between "on fire" and "out of ammo" -- both are things that are true, can be taken advantage of, and are removable by the target.
Apr
18
comment If someone is “Out of Ammo,” can they still shoot until compelled?
The "fiction before physics" ethos of FATE means that. once the Aspect is successfully applied, it's literally true until something changes to make it untrue-- what matters during the exchange is whether it's relevant. You're out of ammo until you find a way to overcome that obstacle.
Apr
18
revised If someone is “Out of Ammo,” can they still shoot until compelled?
added 310 characters in body
Apr
18
answered If someone is “Out of Ammo,” can they still shoot until compelled?