2,587 reputation
11547
bio website
location
age
visits member for 1 year, 8 months
seen 8 hours ago

I've had some experience with a variety of RP-based games, and have recently (within the past year) taken up with a group of friends playing Pathfinder. We have tons of fun, but with me being the most experienced player, it tends to fall to me to make decisions when the group is unsure of something. So, I'm constantly being put in situations where I have to come up with answers to questions I'd never even thought would be an issue. I do my best, but ultimately, I need some help.

Which is why I'm here.


9h
answered Pathfinder Earth Glide clarification
Jul
23
awarded  Enlightened
Jul
23
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
23
answered Custom rules for character advancement
Jul
19
comment How can a GM justify changing a player's alignment?
Since writing the question, I've honestly found that the best way to explain alignment is as a game mechanic. Each alignment represents 'energy' from different plains. That energy exists naturally on the prime-material plane, and different energies are attracted to different personalities and moralities. Anymore, if someone challenges my changing their alignment, I just say, "Sorry, but in my world, (insert energy type) isn't attracted to the type of person you're portraying." Same basic end result, but I've found people tend to go with it easier.
Jul
2
awarded  Inquisitive
Jul
2
awarded  Curious
May
31
awarded  Notable Question
May
27
awarded  Popular Question
May
7
awarded  Popular Question
Apr
21
awarded  Popular Question
Apr
18
awarded  Nice Question
Apr
18
comment How does the Multi-Weapon Fighting feat 'replace' the Two-Weapon Fighting feat?
Not to be offensive, but this answer is completely irrelevant to my question, as it's based entirely on 3.5 mechanics. I only used the pathfinder tag for this reason. The two systems do not mesh in this aspect, as there are no multiweapon feats beyond the first in PF. None of the rules or citations you mentioned are applicable here.
Apr
9
asked How does the Multi-Weapon Fighting feat 'replace' the Two-Weapon Fighting feat?
Mar
25
awarded  Nice Question
Mar
17
awarded  Good Question
Mar
10
awarded  Notable Question
Mar
9
awarded  Famous Question
Mar
3
awarded  Popular Question
Feb
18
awarded  Popular Question